We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Stayed here just one night over Veteran's Day weekend. The room was a basic budget room, and was fine for what we needed. The town of Palm Springs has a Veteran's Day parade, which we just missed as we checked into the hotel. After the parade ended, the hotel was located in a location that made it a convenient through path for all the people who watched the parade. I imagine this could make it a noisy location during peak travel times as there was a lot of foot traffic. It wasn't that bad though. This hotel was the cheapest place that we could find that was directly in the downtown area. It allowed us to walk to dinner, which was very nice. Lots of nearby restaurants. Bed was comfy. Front desk had a travel pack of tylenol, which was great customer service. Would recommend for a clean budget stay in downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    625
    181
    54
    20
See reviews for
358
736
104
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

this will be the only place i stay at while visiting palm springs. such a great value for the money. tasteful decor, clean, great location and friendly staff. what more could you want.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

I just moved to Palm Springs and stayed here 4 nights before moving into my condo. I am very budget conscious but like my amenities too. We had a room with two queen beds on the second floor. Each bed had 5 pillows. The room had very fast, free wifi, coffeemaker, 32" flat screen TV with free HBO, and a mini fridge. The beds were comfy and the sheets and bedding immaculate. We were given vouchers to get our choice of a made-to-order waffle or omelette for breakfast. There was also hot coffee and oatmeal, juices, bread to make toast and danishes and fresh fruit and mini muffins. There is a heated pool and spa outside the breakfast room. Parking is free and ample except for one night when there was a festival in town and parking became difficult. We never heard room noise from neighboring rooms but we did hear people using the tables and chairs outside our door but nothing past 10 pm. I definitely recommend. The location is very convenient to downtown Palm Springs with all of it's charming shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

I stayed at the Best Western Las Brisas as a quick stopover on my way from Phoenix to Los Angeles. The hotel has a great location, only a block over from all the shops and restaurants on Palm Canyon Drive...and about 2 blocks from a Starbucks :). It's also within walking distance of the Spa Casino.

The hotel itself is very nice, with outdoor walkways and really nice, lush, plantings. The pool looked very nice. My room was a double queen and was very modern, with flat screen tv, free high speed wireless internet, granite counters, etc. Breakfast was included and I got a hot waffle with tea. Other cold items were plentiful (muffins, bagels, etc).

All in all, a very nice stay.

Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cjdeperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Just returned from a two day stay over Thanksgiving with my 7 year old daughter. You couldn't ask for a better location. Within walking distance, even for a 7 year old, to shopping, dining, and museum. Museum of art is usually free on Thursdays. Also, there is usually a large flea market right around the corner on Thursday nights. Front desk staff were all friendly and helpful as was the bartender/server in the grill. As a single parent I was on a limited budget. Front desk staff recommended a reasonable Thanksgiving buffet at Rock Garden Cafe that was very good. The room was a nice size with very comfortable beds, as good as my favorite beds at Hiltons. Great water pressure even late in the morning, which is important to me. There is a coffee maker in the room. You have to open the dresser door, which also reveals the fridge. As far as the breakfast, I found it very convenient. For no additional charge I was not expecting a gourmet restaurant meal. There was plenty of juice, Guava/passion fruit, orange, etc. You just have to open your eyes and observe the juice machine next to the omlette station. I would have liked bacon or ham on the side, but again what can you expect for free. There was cereal, cold and hot, as well as toast, english muffins, average danish pastery and your choice of a belgian waffle or omlete with ham, tomatoes, mushroom, cheese, etc. Strongly suggest going to breakfast by 9am as there is a rush the closer you get to 10, when buffet closes and a shortages of indoor tables. The pool area is rather small, but surrounded by beautiful flowers and an outside small courtyard you can eat in. Also, the pool is heated so we could use it even in November. There are appetizers and sandwiches available in the bar/grill next to the lobby. There is an outdoor bar but it appears to be seasonal. I recommend bringing items to store in the fridge. Calls in the city of palm springs are free asa long as they are not longer than thirty minutes and parking is free. No excess rip off junk fees!!
The few negatives : No microwave in the room. It would have ben helpful to heat up leftovers. Also, the staff at the buffet were not the most cheerful, not really rude, just kind of abrupt. Also, due to the motel like set up rooms are directly on outside pathway and the rooms directly at the front of the hotel get a lot of traffic noise early in the morning which could be a problem if you want to sleep in. The jacuzzi is quite small and was out of order the second day of our stay. However,with the positives far out weighing the negatives we plan on returning again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cammy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

PLUSES... Great Location and Modest Price. Friendly Staff

MINUSES ...
* No in-room coffee maker.
* Rooms face the walkway/hall (like a motel) so you need to keep the window shades shut... DARK ROOMS!.... hated this! I WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND!
* Hotel advertises FULL American Breakfast???.... The breakfast is DISSAPOINTING! NO MEAT! and you are LIMITED to ONE Omlette OR Waffle!!... Most Best Westerns (Holiday Inns, Hampton Inns, etc) provide a buffet style and include sausages, ham, or some sort of protein. Many include a potato offering... NONE OFFERED HERE. NO JUICE, either! Only lots of bread, cereal, and sweet rolls. There were a few unappitizing fruit choices. For this reason alone, I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN OR RECCOMMEND THE HOTEL!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azhotdogdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

Very nice, centrally located. From the on-line information I thought there was a restaurant on-site. I got in after 6 p.m. (well after dark in the November) so at first I was disappointed because it was only snacks after 3 p.m. though they will bring it to your room if that's what you want which is nice. But after I asked about places to eat I was not disappointed! Only a very short walk to the main street where there was everything you could possibly want - food, shopping, entertainment. They even had a street fair going on with extras that day, and I understand that is a frequent occurrence. Hotel is very nice, room looked recently updated. Bathroom is small, and the only complaint I had is that instead of individual soap and shampoo they put a large dispenser in the shower. The idea of less waste is good, but the placement of the dispenser is just awful! Hard to reach down for it and gets in the way in a narrow shower. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Pool area had a little cabana bar and you can get lunch poolside. Great place! Reasonable drive to Joshua Tree National Park or there are tours available in town. Lots ot see and lots to do in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z4_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#32 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
1.1 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing