We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Musicland Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Lodge(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
198
332
173
78
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
332
173
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast areapool areafree breakfastbreakfast is servedhard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveyogurtquiet locationcoffee machineopen hoursindian canyonsclose to downtownbed was comfortablenice stayshort drivepool and hot tubpalm canyon drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just had a great stay at this hotel! Front desk personnel Carla and Ana were excellent! Our first night we were given a room whose only window looked straight out to the solid, 4-story stucco wall of the Vagabond Hotel next door. We could only see the sky/street/mountains if we were directly at the window and craned out necks to look left or right. The room itself was fabulous- large, modern, and very clean. It would be fine for most folks who wouldn't care about the "wall view". I asked if another room was available, and they were all booked up that night, but Carla at the front desk made a note that we would like to switch rooms the following night. Carla even phoned Ana, the daytime desk clerk, the next day (on her time off) to make sure she saw the notation! Mind you, we didn't make a big fuss, we just asked if there was another room available. Our room the next night had a great view of the mountains, and was equally clean and spacious! In short, it was AMAZING service for the price, and the rooms were very nice as well! We sill definitely stay here again next time we're in Palm Springs!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Vagbond Hotel next door have a "wall view", but are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have always had good luck with Best Western. I was a little worried before I got my door open, the outside was dated, and the key gave me a little hassle. But inside the room was very nice. The beds were comfortable, the room was large and decorated nicely. But what really got me was the bathroom. I am blessed to be healthy and mobile but I know of many who are not. The bathroom is setup with handrails, a shower stool and dual showerheads so it can be adjusted as needed. The free wi-fi worked well also.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank P-twink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here for a whole week and had a great stay. The hotel is a bit older but the rooms were nice and clean, with good beds. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good - continental with hot waffles, and the staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewTravelersAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Excellent value, very comfortable, and with a great pool area. The pool overlooks an unspoilt mountain slope. We were greeted by a roadrunner and loved the families of quail scurrying across the garden area. A number of restaurants were within walking distance - we enjoyed the nearby roadhouse. And we really enjoyed breakfast in a dining area by the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Breakfast is served at the pool patio which is a beautiful setting. The rooms are large, there's a small exercise room and the hotel is just a mile from some good hiking. Excellent service from employees, one of whom allowed us to stay at the pool and use the facilities there after checking out. A guest laundry at the pool is handy, but too expensive at $3 per load to wash, another $3 to dry and $2 for detergent. This quiet location is within walking distance of downtown, but away from traffic. A definite gem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teacher017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for your wonderful compliment and very constructive feedback. In just two weeks, our new guest laundry will be ready with new machines and a lower price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews