We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for very good quality and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was a little tired, but very comfortable, safe, and pleasant. charming breakfast, by the pool. you won't be sorry, unless you're uptight and super picky! 200 characters to be able to post. I'm giving up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Winequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

The rooms are pretty small, the bed is ok, Wifi works well. The AC is horrible noisy. Although it was very hot, I had to turn it down. Unfortunatly you can open the windows only a little bit. The room was smelling terribly a strong cleanser, which I didn´t like. The Pool is ok, also Breakfast. Lots of free Parking. It´s an easy 5 minute drive to downtown, where you can find many free parking spots.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

My apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We will use your feedback to improve the experience for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The clerk at this hotel was very helpful. She found ways for us to save money and we had golf clubs on a luggage rack and we were concerned about the safety issue (Possibility of theft). Although the clerk and the hotel could not accept responsibility, the clerk suggested that we park our vehicle in the front parking lot underneath street lights.. The room was five star from our prospective. If you're looking for a room in the Henderson area, don't miss this opportunity! Happy customers with a small dog!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We appreciate the feedback, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It's our first time to book in Best Western and we all loved it...everything, from the manager, the room, beds, the pool, light breakfast BY THE POOL we thought was a really nice touch, the waffle upon request, the cleaning ladies were very polite, I like the way they design their room with that little division they made between the bedroom and the little corner kitchen which we use also to dress up. I also like the chair by the bed with a lamp, it's just like home, very comfortable. When we entered the room, immediately, my mom checked the tV and it wasn't working. I called and the operator said it should be working. So my husband tried it himself and see if he could make it play and it kept saying all channels are disabled. The second time we called the lobby, that operator immediately came to our room. That speaks a lot of the management and we appreciated it:) Excellent job!

Room Tip: I don't have a particular tip since it's our first time and the room they gave us on the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Joni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our unique mountainside pool and breakfast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We use Best Western every now and then. They are consistently good quality, clean, and well maintained rooms. The Inn at Palm Springs will not disapoint you at all. It is about a 1/2 hour walk from the center hub of Palm Springs. There are cheap buses available right across the road if you don't fancy the walk. The front desk staff was great, friendly, professional, and helpful. They suggested a couple of excellent dinner, lounge spots for us. The pool area is well maintained, lots of loungers nice big hot tub,and is open 24 hours doubling as the complimentary breakfast area in the morning. The breakfast is a bonus. Fresh made big waffles, cereal , toast, fruit, etc. everything you need to get your day going thrown in with the price of your room. It was nice to see they have a desktop PC with a printer set up in the lobby. Makes it easy to self check in and print out boarding passes for a flight.Top notch place.

Room Tip: If you are are family check out the suite. two levels , two seperate bedrooms, kitchen, living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandm9002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We enjoyed hosting you during your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Back again.. This time under new ownership!! Pool area resurfaced and improvements made to rooms. Another most enjoyable stay.. New Management very friendly and helpful. The location of this place is great. A good 20 minute walk into town, but located off the main highway, so no traffic noise. This hotel do not charge "Ritz" prices... What you get are modern, comfortable, clean rooms, an enjoyable continental breakfast served around the pool area which I think is good value for the rates charges. Friendly, helpful staff that offer a warm welcome. Just had 14 nights and already booked to stay in September!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uksunseeker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you so much for returning to see us again this year. We have worked hard on our upgrades and we are glad you are enjoying them. See you in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good hotel with great front desk staff but you need a car to get around from there. The Sun bus does run by the hotel (about 2 blocks down to stop), every half hour to downtown. The outside eating area by the pool for breakfast was very nice, as was the pool and hot tubs itself. The rooms are a bit tired but the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cdntrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig G, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast in our unique breakfast setting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#50 of 74 in Palm Springs
305 reviews
2.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palm Springs
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 74 in Palm Springs
413 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#17 of 74 in Palm Springs
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing