We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$432
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$323
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
929
684
472
309
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
684
472
309
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pooljunior suiteself parkingpool scenepool viewgirls weekendgreat poolmid centurysidebarpitscabanaretrovaletdjviberathip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice boutique hotel with alle the right intentions when you judge by the stylish interior... But it is a bit worn down and could use better maintenance. We had a very nice and spacy one bedroom suite. Two pool areas that were both rather calm durin our three day stay. Staff should get a kick by management. There seemed to be a lot of employees aroud the premises, however the pool area neede to be sweeped with a lot of leafs all over. And in the restaurant we were met by 5 different people serving us during one breakfast... But all in all a good place to stay a little outside the center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you to our site, and we appreciate the thoughtfulness of your feedback. We work diligently to ensure our team is affording our guests the very finest in hospitality, and we will surely use this feedback to improve on our services. We look forward to welcoming you back and to showcasing our continued evolution, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you're headed this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wish we would have had more time there. Upgraded us to a Jr Suite at checkin. Wonderful room in Bldg 3. Art Deco remodel is very nice. Room was clean and well appointed. Pools were beautiful. Grounds very well kept. Close to town.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vterry805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the visit so thoroughly and that you found such comfort in our services. We hope to welcome you back and to showcase even more of our offerings, and we encourage you to join us again the next time you're in Palm Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The building smelled like cigarettes. My bed was broke. All of my pillows had black stains on them. The tub was nasty. I can hear the people in the next room. Just not a good experience. Thank God I only stand one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anjanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We're alarmed to hear of these shortcomings with your visit, and we apologize that the experience missed the mark so significantly for you. We'd certainly welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay, and we encourage you to reach out to our management team at your next convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable room. Elegant and beautifully decorated. Slept like a baby in the extra comfy bed. Although my room was on second floor, there was a very nice view of swimming pool area. Only disappointment in the room was that there was no full length mirror. My stay was in July, one of the hottest times. Really looked forward to cooling off in the pool but it was so hot that the pool water was warm. So not cool! Literally! I was able to relax in the shade. The pool area is beautiful too. Private cabanas, lots of lounge chairs, varieties, and sizes to choose from. Pool side eatery and service. There is a spa. I didn't have an opportunity to try. But overall I absolutely loved it here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It's a pleasure to have been able to share this visit with you, Marianne, and to hear that you enjoyed it so thoroughly. It certainly can be hot in Palm Springs at this time of year, but we're thrilled you were able to find comfort and relaxation in our company. We hope that you'll join us again to share in even more of our hospitality, and perhaps an escape within our own SpaTerre. We'd love to introduce you to some of our favorite services there and to create a return that rivals this first. Thanks again, and all our best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure what the odor was, but it wasn't pleasant. The kids were playing loudly..and that was in the hallway. Lighting was VERY DIM in the rooms, the pictures on hotels.com are bright and clean.. reality is dim and tired. Service was nice but just can't wash the dirt off this place. Price was good, and I found out why.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WallStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We're extremely sorry to hear that this visit fell shy of your expectations, as we try to make every experience an inviting, comfortable and enjoyable one. It's clear that we missed the mark in this instance, and we apologize for that. We're confident in our ability to offer a site and services to exceed expectations, and we hope that you'll reach out again and afford us the chance. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you again down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews