We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveller rating
936
692
475
313
290
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
692
475
313
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pooljunior suiteself parkingpool scenepool viewgirls weekendgreat poolmid centurypitscabanaretrovaletdjviberathippoolside
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had always wanted to visit Palm Springs so during a LA business trip I took 48 hours to do so and stayed at this hotel. Arrival and check in service was awesome and pretty quick. The rooms were in several buildings which formed a circle around the main pool and you actually drive closer to your building and self park. I thought that was weird at first but it made sense once I did it. There was no elevator in my 2 story building that I could find. Room was a nice size and decently appointed. My goal was sun and spa. Pool on sunday was busy, a little loud because of a DJ and the pool had lots of “stuff” in it. Including tree leaves and branches, lemons (obviously from a drink) and dead bugs. The grounds around weren’t the cleanest either. Monday was much better! Quiet and water less murky.

The spa was just average and in need of a face lift. I love the steam room but they had a regular shower door on the steam room so whenever the steam came out, it just went out the door cracks and hinges so it never got really hot. On the positive side, my massage was awesome! The therapist really was good and used just the right amount of pressure. Would definitely go back to her.

Overall, the stay was pleasant but wouldn’t be my first choice going back. For the rate it is a good hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank EinDC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a great deal for a quick trip to Palm Springs during spring break. We traveled with our two kids ages 4 and 6. When we arrived, I loved the lobby - very cute, retro hotel with a lot of history. We drove around to the back parking lot near our room, and walking down the long hallway to our room, we could begin to see the wear and tear of the hotel. Although remodeled, it wasn't well maintained with lots of scratches on the walls, dirty carpets in the hallways and lobby, which I don't think were vacuumed regularly. The room was cute with retro decor. The pool area was fun and seemed to cater to a young crowd the fun music near the bar. The pool didn't have any frills such as slides or anything but the kids still had fun. It's a fantastic location near some good restaurants (loved Reservoir, which was only 2 blocks away), but we still had to drive to walk the downtown strip. It was very close to the aerial tram though. All in all, it was an average stay, good value for the price we got, but I really wanted to love it. I think if it was better maintained and got a head to toe deep cleaning, it would feel like a much classier place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sscheung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlynn H, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sscheung77,
Thank you for making us part of your family's spring break. We appreciate your feedback and we're working hard to make several physical improvements throughout the property, which will most certainly address many of your concerns.

We wish you a great summer season and hope that we will connect with you along the way.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Riviera has been our PS "go to" hotel for over 10 years. We have celebrated many special occasions, such as birthdays, engagements, and just week-end getaways.

We decided to celebrate our 22nd anniversary at the Riviera. We did not use a third party travel agency. We booked directly with the hotel so that we could request a pool side room. I was told no problem our request would be accommodated. Upon check in, the clerk said they were unable to honor our request but had upgraded us to a suite. This would have been a perfect time to tell us the pool was CLOSED!! However, she did not.
As we walked to our room we passed a sign stating the Soleil Pool was closed for maintenance, but the Chiki Pool was opened.
So we're a bit disappointed because the Soleil Pool is one of the main reasons we loved The Riviera, but, the Chiki is open. We find a spot at the Chiki. The bar closed at 6pm. What ??!! Ok.
We are now told the Soleil will be opened tomorrow. Ok. Wake up early, Soleil still CLOSED. TREE TRIMMERS and LEAF BLOWERS surround Chiki. Palm frond are falling in the pool. We were told the hotel was at 2o% occupancy, obviously management did not care about our safety or well being.
We are told the tree trimming etc. will all be over in 1/2 hr. Another lie!! We requested the general manager, but he/she? never appeared. We then spoke to the front desk clerk requested a refund and checked out and moved to The Colony.

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, If having a pool open during the summer when temperatures are at 100+ degrees isn't a priority then what is? The opportunity to be honest and upfront presented itself upon making the reservation and upon check-in. SHAME ON YOU.

Room Tip: Bldg three is far from front desk
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlynn H, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shawn W.,

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that the pool closure and tree trimming caused such a disruption to your visit. We'd appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly on this matter. Please reach the manager on duty at: 760-778-6619 when time allows.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice enough resort-y type property if you don't mind the roughness around the edges. The employees are great, they care about the guests and consistently deliver great service. Especially Rafael at the front desk. He is amazing. I am not going to lie, this place has seen better days, its beat down and the rooms and hallways definitely need to be renovated. The rooms do not look like the website photos show. The carpet is super worn and the sliding glass door is rickety, but the sheets were actually fine and the towels were nice and fluffy. There were no washcloths but housekeeping brought them promptly when asked. I did sleep well, the bed was comfortable. The throw pillows you see on the beds in the photos are not in the rooms,maybe the suites but not the rooms. There is only one portable clock radio with the outlets on it so if you are more than one person and are looking for enough outlets to charge your devices you will have to look down deep next to the beds down below. I loved that there were three nightstands, plenty of room for storage.

The hotel needs to lay out the directional signage so that people can find their rooms easily. I stay in hundreds of hotels and one of my pet peeve is when it takes me forever to find my room in a labyrinth of hallways that are not that clearly marked. Word to the wise, building four and five are actually one and the same, if you are staying in say 5304 you would find it in building four. This is very confusing and makes for some interesting people watching as lost guests wander the halls looking for their rooms. It took me a while to get the complete lay of the land. It would be nice to see real coffee cups/ glassware in the rooms instead of paper /plastic cups. There is no recycling/trash combo trash cans either. They do provide a fridge which is great. There is no liner bag for the ice bucket or laundry bag in the room so bring your own if you are used to those things. The pools are noisy on the weekends but nothing too crazy. The pools are only 5 feet deep so they feel like warm bathwater with no relief from the sun if its hot out. I was hoping since this was an older iconic property that the pool would be nine ft. deep, sadly it is not.

We did not eat in the hotel as there are so many awesome restaurants within a five minute radius of the Riv. Eat off property if you can. Get coffee at Koffi, the local coffee place that is way better than Starbucks, its worth it. All in all, I would stay here again but I wouldn't pay top dollar.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank globetrotterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a gem in the desert in Palm Springs. The room was large and quiet even though there wasn't much of a view on the south east side of the building. We stayed in a deluxe suite which was large and well appointed. The hotel had a real retro feel with all its decor. We were there with our 2 dogs also. They were welcomed with open arms. The pool had a Vegas feel on the weekend with music pumping through the day and drinks flowing. It is close to downtown Palm Springs with many restaurants and shopping very close and a casino for gambling is within 10 blocks. A nice weekend and we will return again

Room Tip: Rooms on the south and east side are quiet and there are many rooms that look over the pool also.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews