We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable and safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking for modest lodging. It was clean, nothing extra special about this place but for the price you can't beat it if you are looking for somplace to relax in your room all day this is not the place for you to go. It's fine for having a nice safe clean place to lay your head after a long day out and about. the pool was clean and inviting, you get a voucher for breakfast (pastry, coffee and orange juice) or $1.00 off your order at the restaurant next to the hotel the food is really good and they give you nice portions. over all I would say yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebonywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    277
    223
    120
    70
See reviews for
246
299
80
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

We were surprised at what a great little hotel we found on the internet. The pool was pristine and the grounds were well kept. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was extremely clean, well stocked and up to date. Stayed 3 days and wished for more. The fridge and microwave were a plus.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrdnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

We recently spent a week at the palm court inn. The rooms have been newly renovated and are very clean and comfortable. When we checked in I did not realize that all rooms were non smoking and being a smoker planned to stay only one night. I was so impressed we ended up spending a week. This motel has a beautiful courtyard and pool. You recieve a coupon for a continental breakfast at ricks the excellent restaurant next door. After spending a week at this hotel I do not have a single complaint about the hotel the service or the restaurant which we ate in every day. When it comes to value for the dollar this hotel cannot be beat.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danbycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntington beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

I started off looking for an inexpensive way to stay a couple of nights in palm springs for relaxation..and came upon this inn..read the reviews and it seemed nice enough..and a great price..really just wanted something clean and comfortable...upon arriving and checking in..the gentleman that checked me in put me in a room in the back in a separate building..i went ahead and took a look and was very disappointed..this room did not look anything like the pictures on the website and i was told that i would have a patio or balcony..so being that i am a female and was travelling alone..i went back to let them know that i didnt feel comfortable back in that building. This time a woman came to the desk..i explained to her my feelings and concerns..and she pleasantly changed my room to something in one of the main buildings..and boy was i much happier..you can tell that this inn has been recently rennovated..of course the building itself is still an older building along with the plumbing..lol..but overall..the furniture and bedding and carpet were all recently new and clean and comfortable. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would stay here again. The one thing that wasnt so nice was the shower was a little small and you had to fight with the shower curtain while showering..lol..however, the water pressure made up for it..it was great! The walls are thin, so if you are a light sleeper..take some earplugs..other than that..the room is fully equipped with a microwave and a fridge and a nice size television with cable. I didnt use the pool or jacuzzi just because I had already been to the hotsprings..but they were beautiful and looked very inviting. The restaurant next door (Ricks) is where you go AFTER you go to the lobby and ask for your voucher. They people there are very friendly..just a tip..the continental breakfast is a coffee, orange juice and a danish..or $1.00 off of a breakfast. If you choose to get a breakfast..still ask to use your coupon for the continental..instead of taking a dollar off..you will save well over $5.00 this way..if you were going to get a coffee or an oj anyway..and the coffee was great and the oj fresh squeezed. :)

  • Liked — Clean, afforadable and close to the main town
  • Disliked — my shower experience..lol
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girliegrneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

Considering the location, this is a nice for the price hotel, the room was well appointed, clean, the only down sides were the voucher breakfast at the adjacent dinner, my advice put the $1 voucher towards a full and very good breakfast.
One last moan, despite what the staff say in at least my room FyFi did nor work, and when I was sitting in reception doing my emails other guests showed up with the same problem.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Internet & breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seniortravleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

We paid $150 a night for a 2 room suite and found it more than adequate. The hotel is currently being refitted ( which it needs) but the rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Our morning round the pool was pleasent (till it got too hot).
Price included a continental breakfast at Ricks diner, located next to the hotel. Instead of the above you could have $1 off your total bill per person. Service and food was very good.
Overall a bit dated but good value for money and in close proximity to Palm Springs centre.

  • Liked — Location, pool
  • Disliked — Room furnishings
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

My mom and I stayed at the Palm Court Inn for our annual shopping trip to Palm Springs. We have pretty basic needs for a hotel room: clean, in-room fridge, and a balcony. We were generally pleased with the Palm Court Inn, although we will still probably be exploring other hotels to stay at next year.

What we liked:
Clean, although dated, rooms
In-room fridge
Balcony with a lovely view
Location is good, but not really within walking distance of much, but who walks in Palm Springs anyways?

What we didn't:

No in-room coffee maker! This poses a huge problem for us coffee drinkers. The only way to get coffee on the property was to claim your breakfast voucher at the front desk and schlep over to the onsite restaurant in order to get your continental breakfast. This is a lot of effort for someone who hasn't had any coffee yet!

Dated rooms. You know how when you are sitting on the can (pardon the expression) in a hotel room and really start looking around the bathroom and start noticing that everything has been piece-mealed together, such as tiles that don't exatly match, outlet covers that are all different shades of beige, and so on? This place is exactly like that. Plus, the door to the bathroom wouldn't open fully due to the industrial sized toilet that STILL took two flushes to get anything down. Not very water effecient.

Our balcony was extremely dirty. Part of the problem is just due to the dusty air blowing around which can't really be helped, but there was also a big brown handprint on the wall and smeared stuff everywhere. I don't want to imagine the circumstances that lead to this.

I would not stay here in any of the rooms other than the "poolside" room, which is the most expensive one, because the other "mountain view" rooms looked right onto the parking lot. Also, I would recommend requesting a second floor room or you won't have any view of the pool at all because it is separated by a large hedge.

All in all, it was an okay stay. However, my opinion might be a little skewed as last year, at a different hotel that shall remain nameless since they threatened legal action against me when I posted a Tripadvisor review regarding my experience, my purse was stolen by hotel staff. So as long as nothing was stolen, I was quite happy!!!

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — Probably the lack of in-room coffee maker.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXLadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#59 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#49 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.8 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Property: Days Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing