We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Downey, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was able to book a room on the first floor with a patio door that leads to the pool. I coudn't have asked for anything better. It did get a little noisy at first but it didn't last all night. The staff was very courteous and the rooms were clean, and it didn't look run down at all. Even though it was a very warm day it wasn't too far to walk for to grab a bite to add. I would recomend this hotel and i will definately be back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    187
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
93
125
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I did a weekend getaway and we decided to stay here and it was nice, Clean , quiet . the hotel was like a little spa location , away for down town but only 2-3 min away from down town.. we went to the movies which was walking distance . Pool was nice . we even did our work out in their gym ( well , it was not a gym but it was enough to get the job done… )

• Staff was nice
• Place was a safe place
• The photos on the web is what you get … Modern
• Clean
• And the price was Good
• This is a place for family or adults
• There was a nice setting area outside away from the pool that the photos don’t even show
• I give it a 4 out of 5

Room Tip: pick one facing g the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hope w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel, and for staying with us. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Spending 1 night here as we have a early Doctor appointment this morning....Great...Very Clean room and the bathroom is actually a HC bathroom a able body can enjoy....you know what I mean if you require a HC room for a partner...But why do they put HC rooms so far a walk from parking and the Lobby?.
We booked this stay as we do many with Priceline, When we got to the Hotel with confirmation still on the I Phone we were told we had no reservation....and are confirmation number was not theirs....well after the office Mgr. made a few calls....we did have a reservation...A room was given to us and a complimentry breakfast which we will have this morning...looking at the menu, it should be good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you staying wtih us and for your comments. I apologize for the confusion with your reservations. I hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived here to be told that there wasn't aroom for us and the Receptionist had to enquire with the manager where we could be put. We had made this reservation around October last year so why there was an issue I don't know. Also we were then informed that there was construction work and we would hear noise from above. Again why we hadn't been informed I don't know. Luckily, the noise didn't affect us. The room that we were eventually given was very good but the bedding for the settee bed was inadequate and we had to ask for more. We needed complimentary washing powder but were informed that there wasn't any but could buy some ourselves from Right Aid across the road! When I asked when there would be some I was told probably Monday when the manager decided. I should have offered to get some for them. There is a lack of staff presence here and also a lack of pleasantries. Its nice to have a "Good Morning" or even a smile. At the Pasadena Courtyard there are so many fabulous staff that are at Reception all the time ready to pass the time of day and help you.

Room Tip: The rooms are all being updated this year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and for staying with us. My apologies that your stay was not as great as the last time you stayed with us. I am not quite sure what happened with your reservations but I am sure we were able to take care of it. We are currently renovating our rooms at this time and we want to make sure that all our guests have a pleasent experience as such we try not to place any guests on the side that is been renovated. As for the service at the front desk I have already addressed this issue- I hope you give us another chance and stay with us in the future in our newly renovated rooms

Thank you
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury on Thames
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were staying in Palm Springs for only three days whilst touring. This is an ideal location to base any visit to Palm Springs, . It is only a few blocks from downtown Palm Springs. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the downtown area.
All the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and a good size. It had a balcony which overlooked the courtyard. The bar had a good stock of drinks but has a limited range of cocktails. Meals are available in the cafe or as room service. There is a very nice pool area within the hotel courtyard. There is ‘Wifi’ in the rooms and the receptions area also has good internet access with printers.
Would stay here again next time we are in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future, I am glad to hear that our service was great and the room was clean.
Thank you again

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on the way to las vegas, What a lovely hotel.

The reception staff are amazing very helpful and very friendly

The room was great we had a room on the top floor with a pool view and balcony. A little dated but everything you need and clean which is the main thing.

The pool was great and great for the hot weather of palm springs.

There is a free shuttle to the centre of palm springs and just give the hotel a call when you want picked up.

I would stay at this hotel again if back in palm springs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was looking for a hotel that was close to Palm Springs (PSP) Airport, that had shuttle service to PSP and that wouldn’t cost me an arm and a leg. After my search, I chose this hotel for all of these reasons. The price was perfect for my one night stay. I wish I could remember the gentleman’s name who checked me in, but he was great. He informed me of the evening shuttle times to downtown and times to PSP. I took advantage of the shuttle to downtown and had a nice sit down dinner and called when I was ready for the shuttle to pick me up. The ride to the airport was less than 10 minutes. ALL of the employees that I interacted with were friendly, informative, helpful and courteous. The room was a nice size and clean. The only negative was that the towels were thin and old. You will definitely get your money’s worth (without spending a fortune) at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoogieHowser4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard®. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks® and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Marriott
Palm Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing