We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rock Star staff at this facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Palm Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rock Star staff at this facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is an average courtyard property located several blocks from the downtown area and a few blocks to the convention center. There is a shuttle to downtown for a few hours in the evening though. Rooms are average for a courtyard, furniture is in good condition, fixtures need updating.
This facility also has the Bistro food/beverage area which is open for breakfast and dinner (food for purchase). There are no restaurants real close by, a 10 min walk to mexican/sushi. The real standout here is the staff. Front desk staff is VERY good - helpful, courteous, and nice. Bistro staff also has great personalities. I would stay here again, just because of the experience and staff - even though the location is not ideal.

Room Tip: Odd rooms are shady in the summer, evens get the sun - on the small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    180
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
91
118
40
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a teachers convention at the end of April and was very impressed with the customer service I received during my stay. The lobby staff, cafe staff and housekeepers were so warm, personal and professional, I felt like I was amongst family. The rooms were excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The atmosphere of this hotel superseded my expectations. It was chic, relaxing and welcoming. Thank you to every staff member who made my short visit inviting.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephie1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nothing wrong with this hotel, welcoming staff, clean comfortable rooms. We missed the Happy hour unfortunately, but the breakfast was very nice.
I tried the pool and it was great. I had it to myself most of the time as there were only one or two other people sitting around the pool. I tried the hot tub. I know it's not described as a Jaccuzi but should it not bubble or something? it was just like sitting in a warm bath. I saw no controls, so I got out again.
I would reccomend this hotel, but I doubt I will have any reason to return, there is nothing much to attract me to Palm Springs as I don't play golf. The ariel tram was very good, but its a CABLE CAR not a tram!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseThorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Prompt late-night shuttle from the airport (many hotels in Palm Springs have shuttles that quit at 10pm and we arrived at midnight). Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good high speed internet. If you're a walker, it's walking distance to "downtown" Palm Springs which has great shops, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xantippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This Courtyard did not disappoint. The hotel is close to the convention center and plenty of Palm Springs entertainment. Be careful if you are walking, the street is dark and there is a section without a sidewalk. The hotel staff (CJ in particular) was very nice. They went above and beyond. This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel when visiting the area for a convention.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean hotel, category 5, its a Marriott. Nice beds, swimming pool area, lobby. Location is close to downtown Palm Springs, restaurant row, and close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend it. Ground floor rooms lead to pool area, which is nice for family to enjoy.

Room Tip: Nice pool area for a family to enjoy, not too far from downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoStringsAtAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and the free shuttle was great! I was there for a conference at the convention center and I rode their shuttle to that too, but it was also close enough to walk. My room was kept very clean and I had a great time. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you for staying with us and also for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#30 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Courtyard
Palm Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing