We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Stars - No Doubt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“5 Stars - No Doubt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I wish I had more hands so I could give this place 4 thumbs up. I have zero beef with Marriott properties, whatsoever. They are clean, spacious, the locations are prime, and the service is excellent.

I've stayed at the Hyatt and PS Riviera before and this Courtyard gives them both a run for their money. Yes, the Riviera is a different class, so comparison isn't all that fair, but Courtyard doesn't charge that stupid resort fee, which gives them an advantage. I hate that resort fee. Greedy much?

Anyhow, this gem is located right off the strip in downtown Palm Springs. It's tucked away so there is an element of privacy that we really enjoyed. Plus, we had an unobstructed view of the mountains. Can't beat that.

Check in was a breeze - they had our room ready even though it wasn't 4 pm. The room itself was really big, with a spacious balcony. The work desk was large enough to hold all of our crap (and we had A LOT) with room to spare. The beds and pillows, as usual, were super comfy and clean. The sink/closet area was separate from the bathroom - which is something I absolutely value because it allows two people to use the facilities at once. It makes things much more efficient. I was also able to secure a late check-out, which was nice.

While all this was great, the one thing that stood out for us was the SERVICE. It far surpassed anything I'd ever experienced at a non 4-5 star hotel. I called the front desk for towels and toiletries and they promptly sent them. Well, we had leftovers we wanted to eat and asked if their Bistro had utensils we could use. The gentleman (I can't remember his name - blonde guy - you know who you are cuz you are DOPE!) who delivered the items told us that they have both plastic & metal utensils and that we were free to use them at no charge. SCORE! Just as I was about to head down to the Bistro, I hear a knock on our door. It's the same guy! Why did he return, you ask? To bring us 4 sets of utensils! WHAT? REALLY?!? YOU ROCK! We thanked him profusely. That experience alone sealed the deal.

We didn't see bugs, no stains anywhere, pool & jacuzzi were clean and well stocked with towels. Definitely a 5 star experience. Next time I'm in Palm Springs, I'm staying here, no question.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a view of the mountains. Sunrises & sunsets are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissesJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    183
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
91
119
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Typical Courtyard layout with a modern lobby area and bistro. Very friendly check in from Nani who sorted out our request for a 3rd floor room with balcony overlooking the mountains.
The room was a good size with fridge, flat screen TV and sofa. Free WiFi was good. All areas looked to be in good decorative order.
Took advantage of the free shuttle to visit the downtown VillageFest but decided to walk back, it took about 20 minutes.
Good location as a base to visit the attractions at the top end of the valley. Good WiFi connection.
Would stay again.

Green Features: Ask for a room on an upper floor with views of the mountains.
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. As we've been on several Marriot Courtyards on our trip through the western US, I can say that this was 'not the best'. All together, I would rate it with 3 1/2 trip advisor stars.
You can not do anything wrong if you decide to stay here, but there are maybe better options around palm springs for travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thalaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Our guest rooms were just renovated so I am not sure why you mention that the hotel was not to your satisfaction - I am sorry you felt that way. Marriott always keeps their hotels refreshed every 6 years. The hotel is located just 1 mile from the airport and downtown and we provide complimentary shuttle service to the airport and also the downtown areas for our guests convinience.

Thank you again
Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The best feature of this hotel is the front desk staff. John was especially helpful and friendly. This is not a resort hotel, so if you're looking for a vacation feel, this isn't it. However, if you want a really comfortable bed, a quiet atmosphere, laundry facilities and the usual little coffee pot and refrigerator, this could be your place. There is no room service, but the snack bar in the lobby provides actual meals, a Starbuck's or a glass of wine. The hotel also offers shuttle service to & from the airport, and hourly shuttle service to downtown every hour for several hours each night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for complementing John on his excellent customer service. We have a great staff here that beleive in the spirit to serve. I am glad you enjoyed our services and facilities. We are not a resort hotel, but we take care of our guests and make sure they have teh best experience possible when they are here. We have a great pool, newley renovated rooms and a wonderful Bistro that serves breakfast and dinner.

Again ,Thank you and I hope you continue to stay with Marriott

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been returning to this Courtyard for the past 16 years, it has never disappointed us. We are now bringing friends with us whenever we go. The management, staff, rooms and ammenities are all wonderful. The jacuzzi was working beautifully, the pool is clean, the temperature is just right. It is close to everything without being in the middle of everything! We like to attend functions at the McCallum Theater in Palm Dessert (Rancho Mirage) and make cetain we can get reservations at this Courtyard. Have never been disappointed!

Room Tip: Just let the front desk know what your preferences are before you arrive if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is a good find. It is within walking distance ( if you don't mind a long walk) of all the downtown attractions. It is very quiet and peaceful here and the pool area is very nice. This hotel offers great value for the money and all the employees are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at the courtyard Marriott in palm springs over the 6/6/2014 weekend with a friend. The first night we arrived we found several insects, but assuming that it was the heat, we dealt with them. The second night, we walked into a room with a massive flying cockroach. We went downstairs to ask front desk for help and CJ berated us, calling us names and denying the bug issue (pictured here). She refused to give us the corporate number or a manager to speak to. I am the thankful to say her awful behavior was caught on our camera. We called corporate and they told us they could give us a room at a neighboring hotel but I'd have to pay. There was no available supervisor to help with the situation and we were left homeless at 3am after already paying for a room! No complaint resolution skills after hours I guess!? The bugs were insane but even worse was the customer service!!! I will
never stay at a related hotel. I am so disgusted by so many elements of the servicing experience! Tsk tsk Marriott for the lack of responsibility and brand preservation efforts. You've certainly lost the business of multiple corporate patrons.

Direct quotes caught on video from CJ:
"This is the desert, there are no flying cockroaches"
"If I didn't see it I can't do anything about it"
"Now that I've switched your room you can't get a refund (proceeds to laugh)"
"Why are you still standing here talking to me?"
"I don't have to be nice to you"
Furthermore, while on video, she pretends to call 9-1-1, and when asked why she didn't actually call the police, she says nothing

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ncmartinez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments - My apologies that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I do beleive that my Operations manager called you the next day and handled the situation for you and did give you a complimentary stay. I am sorry that our desk agent did not handle the situation well with you. Our hotel prides itself on cleanliness and the Marriott standards and We do not have issues with bugs, this is a rare occasion.

Again, my apologies and I will continue to use your feedback to improve our service.

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Courtyard
Palm Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing