We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for our family and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. We loved the location as we could get to downtown Palm Sprinsg in seconds. The pool is also very clean and spacious so that was a nice plus since it was hot during our stay. We would stay here again without hesitation!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank dolphinlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2009

I came with my boyfriend to Palm Springs because of a conference he is attending. We decided I should come along so we could stay extra nights and spend some time in the area together. There were many hotels to choose from, but we decided to stay at the Courtyard because of the location and rewards points. We booked the trip on Expedia, a room that included breakfast. The morning after we arrived we went to the breakfast area and were told "You are not on the list!"
Therefore we went up to the front desk to talk to an attendant, to tell her we had already paid for the breakfast each morning. Even showing her the intinerary she told us we were wrong, that we booked on Hotels.com, and they do not offer breakfast. Come to find out, Expedia and Hotels.com are sister companys, and they do offer the pre-paid breakfast as shown on the itinerary. She told us to wait for the manager to come in at 9:00 a.m. We went back at 9:15 and the manager was not there, still. Breakfast ends at 9:30 and it is $12.95 a person, so staying here 5 nights we really wanted to take advantage of this breakfast that we already paid for. She told us she couldn't help us and we would have to wait for ther general manager to show up, whenever that would be.
She did not offer to call Expedia, or work with us in any way. She was actually quite rude. It's almost like the attendant at the front desk wanted us to miss breakfast. We then went to the room and called Expedia ourselves and they called the hotel and took care of it for us. After that, we thought it was taken care of. The next morning we were still not on the pre-paid breakfast list. The front desk also argued with me when I called to ask them to come clean the room one day. Also, my room key continues to stop working. There are so many other hotels in the area, I would not recoomend this hotel especially if you book online.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letty34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We just wanted a quick overnight getaway in Palm Springs, so we rolled the dice with Priceline.com to see if we could get something cheap, and we did. The Courtyard accepted our bid of $60, much to our surprise. The location is nice, because it's not right on the main drag (which can be noisy in the evening). The Courtyard is only a couple of blocks from the main drag, within walking distance from the Spa Casino and is overall in a good location. The hotel is relatively simple by Marriott standards, but very cozy. There is a nice pool area in the center courtyard. There is a decent workout room, although it was locked from the inside when we tried to check it out. They do offer a breakfast buffet for 12.95 each, but it was nothing spectacular. The rooms are comfy, although ours was laid out a little strange. There was a balcony that you can walk out and stand on, overlooking the pool area, but it's not big enough for chairs. The room served it's purpose and was very clean. The mini-fridge was a nice addition (and should be standard in any hotel room). Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

My husband and I and our infant son were staying for a few days in Palm Springs so we Pricelined and got the Courtyard Marriott. at $45/night. Overall we were pleased with the hotel, except for a few minor things. The hotel is located about 1 mile from downtown Palm Springs. It is modern and clean. Our room had a king bed which was extremely comfortable with big fluffy pillows and a foam topped mattress that was just lovely. We had a nice view of the mountains. The room was larger than your average hotel room, with a spacious sitting area that was great for the baby to play in. We had a couple of issues with the room: one with our tub drain and one with the lock on the patio door, both of which were attended to promptly and efficiently by the staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful with giving directions and recommending restauarants. There is no restaurant in the hotel--except for a cafe serving breakfast in the morning.
We were disappointed in the pool. It is outdoors and is "heated" but despite the warm weather during the day, it was not heated enough to be comfortable to swim in. We tried twice but ended up getting out after only a few minutes because it was too cold. We thought it was strange that they would bother to heat it at all since it was basically unusable. We were also disappointed that the Internet service although free, was not wireless. A cable was provided so that you could plug in a laptop, but we were a bit surprised as even most budget motels are now offering free wireless internet. The only other issue we had was with the hotel shuttle. A sign in the lobby indicated that due to its popularity, they were no longer offering shuttle service to downtown (1 mile away) and would only shuttle guests to the airport. We found it strange that they would cancel a service because it was too popular. It was possible to walk downtown, but only if you were wearing comfortable shoes and willing to make an outing of it, otherwise you had to drive and find parking. We noted that the shuttle sat empty and unused for our entire stay.

A few words about Priceline:
Initially they accepted our first Priceline bid for two nights at $45/night. Unfortunately I had got my dates wrong and we had to add an extra night. Priceline makes it sound like you can extend your stay at the same rate, but when I requested the additional night, the price was jacked up by almost $20. We were stuck paying the higher rate because its far too much trouble to move hotels with the baby. The stay extension also caused some problem with the hotel. We had to "check-out" at the end of the first two days and check in again for the last night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigCityKitty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

This is a great, family-friendly hotel. We were in an upset mood when we arrived, since we had booked a room at the Hyatt and they were overbooked and bumped us here. Well, it turns out to be the best thing that could have happened! The manager, Ilian, was a doll and made us feel very welcome. It's a newer hotel, very clean and with a great pool. The clientele were nice families and it was very quiet at night, which was wonderful. The breakfast was very good and there were things for kids to do in the lounge (games, videogames, etc). I have nothing but good things to say about this place!! I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fooemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

This is really a business travelers hotel. Its a small nice clean property offering free coffee/ tea in the lobby in the am and internet service in the lobby as well. It has a restaurant only open in the am or pm for a short time. We thought it a huge inconvenience to have no regular lunch service or bar open for food or drinks in the afternoon, especially when this is in the desert. At the very least they should offer a complimentary ice tea or water service outside in the pool area during the day. There was a small refrigerator with sandwiches that were brought in from somewhere but it didnt look fresh and not alot there to choose from. The sandwiches and drinks in the refrigerator were over priced. Parking was free and check in / out easy and efficient. We were told when we needed more things in the room we had to call the front desk for it as housekeeping didnt answer their phone direct, or something to that affect. We got everything we needed without any problems though. We liked the small size of this property. It is not within walking distance of the downtown but under 5minutes by car.We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

My husband & I spent President's Day weekend at the Courtyard. We had a major problem in that our door would not close automatically. So the 1st day when we returned from lunch, expecting to come in & rest in our freshly made up room, we found our door had been left ajar by housekeeping.
Nothing was missing - we were very lucky that we had nothing of value in that room.

We called the front desk & told them and they didn't even apologise. Just sent the "engineer" who slammed the door shut a couple of times and pronounced it "fixed" and said if we had any more problems to let him know & he'd come back & "lubricate" the door. I wonder what they would consider "further problems"...did we need to be robbed of all our belongings???

As for cleanliness, there was an inch of dust on every wood surface & TV screen. And the maid needs lessons on bed-making - the bottom fitted sheet kept coming off in the middle of the night and was very uncomfortable until I got up & actually made the bed (all she had done was spread the top cover over an unmade bed).

The heating/ac unit is so loud it sounds like a jet engine in the room - you can't hear the TV over it. But at least it dulls the noise of people in the hallway, etc. There's over 2 inches clearance between the room door & the floor so you hear all hallway noise, doors slamming, people talking, etc.

We paid an average of $200 per night - and we feel like we were royally cheated.

When we checked out, I asked for a comment card and was told they were in the room. I said "not in our room" and the clerk, Mario, just gave me the manager's card & said I could email him with any issues. He never even asked if we'd had a nice stay, was there a problem, etc.

We'll never go there again. Good luck if you do.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineCountryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#16 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Address: 1300 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £96 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard®. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks® and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Marriott
Palm Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing