We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colony Palms Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$527
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
478
192
84
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
192
84
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple palmboutique hoteloutdoor tubpool areamini bardeluxe roomromantic getawaypoolside servicegreat boutiqueold schoolmid weekprivate patiobeautiful poollounge chairsopen hoursthe parkerthe main strip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I came here for only 2 nights (wish I could have stayed longer!). My room was beautifully decorated, clean, quiet, spacious---basically everything you want in a hotel room! Pool area wasn't super huge but sufficient, with an adjacent bar and surrounded by lush foliage that made it feel both tropical and secluded. Great location that you could walk easily to the downtown area in 5 minutes. Highly recommended. I'd go back in a second!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethinhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have been visiting this hotel since it reopened about 6 years ago. Its a great getaway for a few days of relaxation. I spent my 40th birthday here with 8 friends and I have nothing but good memories. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the pool area is great with good food and always lots of nice people. Its also very easy to walk to the main strip and go to other restaurants without having to get in your car. Palm Springs is a place to truly relax, and the Colony Palms is the perfect place to take it down a notch and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABWVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

After reading the reviews about the poor service here, we were nervous about staying at this hotel. Contrary to our fears, we received friendly, helpful service all the way around, from check in, to resolution of a small issue in our room, to pool and bar service, etc. The King Deluxe room was very nice with a spacious bathroom and the small in-room fridge housed our yogurt and cheese that we like to eat for breakfast. The grounds by the pool were beautiful and serene and we lazed happily, barely getting up for anything for three days. On Sunday, we were pleasantly entertained by a live band and female vocalist who played mellow Jazz Standards from 10-2. Conveniently located one block from the strip. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter than lower ones and rooms at the back of the property are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeWitt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel itself was really nice - great pool, beautiful grounds, convenient location and comfortable rooms. The only complaint from the trip was the front desk staff. The girl working during check-in was not friendly and completely unhelpful when we had questions. When the front entrance was blocked due to construction and we asked if there was another way to exit the hotel, she didn't really go out of her way to point us to a different exit, but instead vaguely waved her hand in the direction of the pool and told us there's a side gate somewhere.

Later during our stay, our fridge started to smoke and smelling funky, so we called the front desk to get maintenance staff to check it out. She said they're on their way but 10 minutes later we were still waiting. We called again, her response: "i told them but they're working on something else". I mean... our fridge is smoking, you'd think this would take priority. Another 10 min later, still no word from maintenance. It was only after we physically went down to the front desk that they sent someone up.

Overall, I'd stay here again but maybe next time limit my front-desk staff interactions.

(Another con to add: outrageous prices on certain items at the restaurant. I looked into getting a green juice one morning - $6 for first ingredient, $2 for each additional is a joke.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lempelziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHmanagement, Manager at Colony Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Greetings lempelziv,

We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay with us at the Colony Palms Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your stay.


Jason Perry
Hotel Manager
CPH
(760)969-1804

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Initial confusion when we arrived late evening. They gave us a room we had asked NOT to have. Ended up in a very tiny room one night, but we went to another of type we asked for next day. Kind of a hassle wasting part of our day to move rooms, but It worked out. Heard similar stories by the pool from others who had initial problems with management. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food good, and beautiful grounds for a city block. Lots and lots of people at pool, and people got up a dawn( literally) to save space and then go back to bed. We managed to get space, but only after learning the ropes first day. Great jazz by pool on Sunday. Somewhat expensive for the amenities included..."resort" fee was ridiculous and felt like a rip for nothing. Horrible, dark old fitness room with limited space and equipment, valet parking totally unnecessary. Spa looked uninviting ....old and dark ..looked like 2 service rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPHManager, Manager at Colony Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit; however, please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience you encountered upon check-in. I'd like to ask you to reach out to us to further discuss the experience at info@colonypalmshotel.com. We hope to hear from you. Thank you again for providing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews