We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Wed”
Review of Happy Sushi

Happy Sushi
Ranked #168 of 323 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sushi Wed”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good quality fish but VERY small portions. their 8 pc is rolled so thin it is a bit of a rip off. The Sushi chef was VERY nice and I was alone at the counter so it was nice he took time to speak to me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best value for the money”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I love sushi, so I had to go in. The place was empty and I was the only diner. Looks like most tourists want pizza and taco's. Very good sushi, seaweed salad and rolls. Best value I ever had at any sushi bar. Try the watermelon sakitini.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 358GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was bad, service was good”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice staff but extremely slow service, food is expensive and while not horrible, certainly not worth the price. Inconsistent service...had two orders of $7 California Rolls (already expensive) and one came out without avocado inside. Not only did they taste horrible, but they were a rip. Won't be returning.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbarton
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just awful”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

As an easterner in California, I expected quality sushi...so I ordered a California roll. Perhaps the worst I've ever had. The rice was mushy and the shredded mystery fish had some type of creamy binder to hold it together. It's hard to believe that these people can stay in business with this level of quality. But location in the heart of the Palm Springs tourist district may trump quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Perfect outdoor seating for my ragamuffins.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Sushi on the strip, seating outside, we had a great time!

Luckily it wasn't busy, we got seating outside so my two kids could run around without disturbing anyone else. :).

They brought out the kids udon first, which was awesome. My kids finished the bowl of udon, teriyaki chicken was good, sushi was incredibly fresh.

We would totally go back & make this place one of our standard places to go when we visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manateegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Sushi also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Happy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing