We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roscoe Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roscoe Grill
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunny Dunes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Was recommended by a friend. Very basic ordinary setting at the south end, yet the food was terrific, prices low, atmosphere quiet, supportive. A place to go when you're tired of the search and want a good, reasonable meal! Locals are here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Strider462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    6
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roscoe Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My first time there and I was pleasantly surprised that an unsuspecting building on the outside would reveal and interesting and well done interior. Happy hour fills the bar early in the evening so if you're not there by 6 p.m. you may not get to seat at the bar where happy hour pricing is offered. We did not mind it was full, so we sat in a comforatble booth and enjoyed the scenery of the bar and art works on the wall.The menu is well designed in a more traditional sense offering great variety and specials recited by the waiter. We had wonderful grouper with fresh vegetables . The fish was prepared perfectly and moist and al dente fresh vegetables. The salad was a mixture of greens lightly dressed and chilled. My only suggestion would be to provide metter bread withthe meal. It was day old and not par with the rest of the food and atmosphere. Crisp warm artisan rolls would be more fitting for the caliber of food it delivers.
The service was very professional, efficient and knowledgabe. Everything they do they do is done well and worth a return visit if after the first time you are there. We wll be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Found this place on my iPad Happy Hours ap.. It was wonderful. Not much to look at from the outside, but beautiful inside and fantastic food. My husband said his burger was literally the best one he had ever had! The drinks were great and the happy hour prices terrific. We will go back many times when we come to Palm Springs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank juno100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“happy hour a bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

the best Caesar salad i have ever had, huge,a full meal for dinner if you dont mind ordering before 6

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ali l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, but a little slow.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The food here is great quality for a low price, the steaks are always cooked to perfection.

However, this being our second visit to Palm Springs, we decided to head back to Roscoe, and were left feeling a bit disappointed, having waited nearly an hour for our entrees (we didn't order appetisers).

The waiter was very polite and kept assuring us our food was coming soon, however after the second or third time, we didn't quite believe him.

Provided the kitchen is moving quickly, you will have a good meal here.

Helpful?
Thank jh71283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roscoe Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing