We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Staff and Security” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Horrible Staff and Security”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was a trip with just my husband for a wedding he was in. The couple had blocked rooms at this hotel for their wedding. The hotel was located close to a mall and lots of restaurants. The hotel was fairly new and clean. This hotel lacked in safety,security and also in customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    97
    29
    13
    10
See reviews for
90
60
12
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Everything was perfect, had a little trouble with the AC not working but it was fixed right away. The jets didn't work on the whirlpool tub, but was fixed. Other then that it was very nice. The pool and spa looked very inviting. The bed was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel entry was welcoming and clean. Staff was helpful and efficient at front desk. Room was clean and attractive. Breakfast was excellent. Conveniently located next to mall, movies and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madera, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

had a very pleasent experiance. the staff was very welcoming. loved the location with the mall, movie theater, and very well known resturants all within walking distance from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in palmdale.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Mountain, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and have been very satisfied with the quality and value, but this time the bed was so bad I could not sleep. To me the most important part of the stay is in bed so I would expect an exceptional bed not a poor one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel to stay at, close to everything, great breakfast. Will definitely stay here next year too! Hotel is right next to the mall, you can walk there. Tons of restaurants next to the hotel too. Business center was well supplied, gym was great. Too cold to swim, but pool and spa looked nice. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The staff was great, easy check in already had my room key ready. The property was very clean and the rooms nice size. Need a free breakfast buffet to rank up there...and get more people to stay...You know how it is we come for the stay, but we come back for the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 14 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing