We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy menus - but healthy and cheap”
Review of Fire Island Grill

Fire Island Grill
Ranked #69 of 211 Restaurants in Palmdale
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Easy menus - but healthy and cheap”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My colleagues and I go to the FIG frequently for having lunch. I usually order a rice bowl with brown rice, grilled vegetables with sesame seeds....on top chicken and the spicy "Fire Island sauce". GREAT. It is different to find non-industrial food in the US but here it is a clear case. Everything is prepared right next to you so you can inspect everything. It is a fast process and it doesn't take longer than 45 seconds before your bowl is ready to go.
The only "unhealthy" component on my order is the sauce. I am so happy for having this opportunity in Palmdale daily. The pulled pork burger is not as healthy as my first choice but also delicious. Last time my colleague ordered a salad and it look GREAT as well. I am and will be a loyal customer as long as they keep it the way it is.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GERinCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good salads”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Good food fair price nothing exceptional better the most fast return food places salad came without cheese - would try one of the bowls if I

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mebent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“With a name like Fire Island we were expecting something different...”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my wife love seafood and were visiting a store near here, so we decided to stop by thinking it sounded interesting. When you first get in it's kind of cramped where the line is. We check out the menu and the only seafood option is shrimp? what?! I don't even get the picture here on tripadvisor showing fresh sashimi. Chicken, beef, pork and shrimp only. Doesn't sound very island like to me. We get our food and the quality is good, and the chicken is nice though there was not much. There was way too much filler of rice, then veggies and then meat. The sauce we got was kind of sweet and my wife didn't like much. Not a horrible place, but more than likely to never eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“pulled pork and rice bowl ALWAYS good”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the one place I keep returning to and never have a bad experience. Noodle bowls, rice bowls, sandwiches and salads. Everything is always good, but my favorite is the pulled pork. Very tender and moist. They offer plenty of veggies with each meal. One thing I truly appreciate is that they carry several flavors of Gold Peak tea. It's one of the few beverages made with sugar instead of high fructose corn syrup. The employees are always friendly and courteous. Good place to go with friends or family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 7seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“My favorite place to go”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Fire island happens to be my favorite place to go, it's very inviting the staff is nice & do quick service you'll always feel welcome if you go there regardless if your a new customer or continuing customer. My favorite happens o be the chicken bowl&mango passion salad iv been so satisfied with those I never got the change to try anything else it's so delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dranna713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Island Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fire Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing