We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dependable place”
Review of Courtyard Palmdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Palmdale
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very dependable place”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small, and need updating soon, but the rest of the property is new what you expect from Courtyard. The staff is above and beyond in helpfulness and friendliness. And the bedding is what you can expect from all marriotts- awesome

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    38
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
15
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This hotel was the usual nice Marriott Courtyard. The lobby and common areas were very modern and attractive. The room was nice and everything was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The major downside was it was very loud in the room because the hotel is right next to the highway. My room was towards the middle of the hotel, so it wasn't even one of the rooms closest to the highway and the traffic noise was still very loud. I could not even set the air conditioner so that the fan would run continuously - my usual strategy to drown out traffic noise in hotel rooms. I would not stay here again simply for this reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the highway so the traffic noise may not be so loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to respond and review your experience with us. We will make certain to make any necessary repairs that may exist to the thermostat in your guest suite. We appreciate the feedback and your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

First let me say that the staff and amenities are amazing. I had a problem with the Internet, called the front desk and before I had hung up a person was at my door to help me. That being said, the sheets and mattress pad are so old and thin that within 20 minutes of being in bed they had come untucked and we were sleeping on the mattress. Very uncomfortable and unsanitary. When I reported it to the front desk I was told she would report it to management, but "we get that complaint a lot"

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a solid quality Marriott hotel.
Well located near the Antelope Valley mall with a lot of shopping and dining options.
Check-in was friendly and efficient.
The lobby is renovated and functional with a brasserie style cafe for breakfast and light meals.
The rooms were standard Courtyard rooms - very comfortable.

One cautionary note - this hotel gets very full and is often booked as are many of the hotels in Palmdale so I had to change hotels a couple of times.
Be sure to book early.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmppwwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is nice, but average.

The lobby is recently renovated and is exceptionally modern and fresh. The pool is a small indoor, not too deep pool which is nice for the windy Antelope Valley (and is nice in winter to enjoy). The courtyard has nice furniture and is quiet and relaxing. The gym has modern equipment and fresh, filtered water with weights.

That is, unfortunately, where the luxury stops. Once you get to your room, you see dated furniture screaming for an update. I remember staying here about 12 years ago and I am almost positive the furniture is the same stuff as it was then. While the bedding is obviously new (comfortable mattress and nice linens), the rest of the room feels old. I do like the large bathroom which is well kept and clean. I do want to point out that the rooms are well kept and clean, so the hotel isn’t dirty or uncomfortable. You can just see the outdated furnishings based on current style and the worn edges of the wooden pieces.

I had a king room with balcony and there are bird droppings covering the entire floor, lamp, air conditioner, and railing of the balcony. It was nasty and needs a good scrubbing. Also, the air conditioner is blocked by a piece of furniture that holds the microwave and fridge, so the back of the room doesn’t get to a desirable temperature during the day. Also, the filter for the unit was covered with dust, and there was excess moisture by the unit since it is being blocked.
Finally, a rogue hotel employee allowed their friends and family access to the pool, and it was crowded and unprofessional that they allowed that (this was during my August 19, 2012 stay). I saw them sneaking out the back dripping wet to their car. Obviously a guest staying here would clean up in their room!

Finally, the front desk staff is exceptional; very nice and genuinely friendly. This definitely makes a stay nicer as I had bad experiences at other hotel chains with poor service. All the Marriott brands in the AV have nice employees. So, in closing, a 3 star review isn’t bad—its average—and this hotel is average. Once it is updated, it will deserve a higher rating. I had a good stay and do recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonTaylorN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments. We are always striving to improve and it's our guests comments that give us the best ideas in how to exceed expectations consistently. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies that the pool was used by individuals that were not guests. We are taking the necessary steps to correct the incident to ensure that it does not happen in the future. I would also like to thank you for your positive remarks about our staff and cleanliness. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overland park ks
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I was traveling with my wife and 20 month year old. we had been having a very difficult trip. Other hotels were rude and unaccommodating. The staff at this hotel was beyond nice. They go above and beyond. EVERYONE was polite and helpful. The room was clean and the facilities were great. IF we return to Palmdale we will definitely be staying there again. The beds were comfortable and my son felt at home. Thanks

Room Tip: top floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niceguyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the motivating compliments. We are pleased you and your family felt at home with us!. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
335 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had been driving the San Andreas Fault and stopped for the evening in Palmdale so we could drive by the Skunkworks and pretend we know something about what goes on there. We could find no hotel in town that wasn't a bland chain style lodging, so we tried Marriott. The Residence Inn across the parking lot was full-up with aerospace types, so we were directed across the way to the Courtyard. Courteous youthful staff and the usual clean, consistent quality Marriott rooms. We amused ourselves in a town without much amusement by asking all the hotel staff and guests we met if they had ever seen a UFO. We got some very interesting answers, which elicited conversation between staff of what exactly they do when they're out late at night in the desert.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palmdale

Property: Courtyard Palmdale
Address: 530 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3737
Region: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Palmdale stands out among hotels in Palmdale, CA with our prime location, quality service and generous amenities. The Courtyard Palmdale lies in the heart of Antelope Valley, north of Los Angeles and south of Edwards AFB. Guests here on business, extended stay, or group travel appreciate our proximity to Palmdale Regional Hospital and aerospace companies like Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Enjoy spacious guest rooms and suites at the Courtyard hotel in Palmdale, CA featuring high-speed internet access, well-lit work areas, new luxury bedding and select rooms with balconies. Start your day with breakfast at the new Bistro and enjoy the fact that we're a hotel with an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and hotel bar. Among area hotels, only Courtyard by Marriott Palmdale delivers intuitive, customer-focused design to allow every guest a productive and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Marriott
Palmdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing