We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay but no elevator”
Review of Courtyard Palmdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Palmdale
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here other than the hotel next to it because I wanted to try something new. I read in the other reviews about the elevator being out but I thought that can't still be the case. Well guess what. No elevator. I checked in and went to get my bag to take to my room. I went to find the elevator and the lady snapped and said you'll have to climb the stairs. No sorry, I apologize, anything. Also at check in I showed all my ID and the lady who was very nice said something I found funny. "Okay well guess I will trust you" I didn't quite understand that but maybe made to much out of it. The hotel is beautiful and clean but I didn't like you weren't served a complimentary breakfast as the hotel across the way does. I stay at many hotels and have never not been offered a complimentary breakfast. It's a nice place to stay but just check other hotels in the area if you want breakfast and a working elevator.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing stairs get a room on the 3rd floor as a nice breeze comes in the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I would like to apologize for the non-functioning elevator and breakfast not being included in your rate. I know this is a great inconvenience for our guests when equipment fails, but rest assured we have repaired the malfunction. We do have a breakfast included rate available at a great value as well. Please feel free to contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to assist you with reserving a suite for your next trip to Palmdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel excels in customer service!! All are friendly, polite, helpful, & courteous! Jessica, at the front desk, was so personable & accommodating from the first moment. The bistro staff was terrific as well. One of the best Courtyards we've ever experienced!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at the Courtyard. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here the night before an interview. Everyone from the reception staff to the bistro staff where very friendly. The room itself was adequate, though it's not shiny new, it was quiet, and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning at the bistro was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My stay here was prompted by sudden illness of a family member, so not the greatest of circumstances. But the staff have been extremely helpful and solicitous. The facility is clean and comfortable, the food is quite decent, and the coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I arrived late (10:30 pm), and walked in the lobby into a blast of chlorine-cleaner air; my eyes started watering instantly, and 45 minutes later are still watering and painful. The clerk at the desk was very professional and very friendly, but informed me that the elevator was 'still out', and would not be fixed until the next day (9, maybe 9:30 am...). I received a room on the 3rd floor, and carried my luggage up in two loads. Had I arrived earlier, I would not have checked in.

I passed two elderly couples pulling themselves up the stairs one step at a time and resting on the landings, and one younger couple lugging their bags up to their room. For the room price (not cheap), why not have someone onsite to assist with luggage when the elevator is down? Especially as it had been down for hours, apparently.

My room is very small and plain (economy look), but neat and visually clean, though it smells so strongly of cleaner that I have had to open the window and keep it open. It's been open 45 minutes, and the smell is slightly better, but it seems I will have to leave it open all night it I want to be able to sleep. Fortunately, I brought ear plugs so I won't hear the freeway, and am on the 3rd floor, so I should be safe with the window open all night.

Sadly, while the clerk at the front desk was very helpful and professional, she could do nothing about these circumstances except allow me to change my stay to a single night. .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Although we have diligent pre-maintenance procedures in place, our equipment does occassionally fail. Thank you for your suggestions as some of our best ideas come from our guests. I look forward to speaking with you personal to determine what I can do to ensure your next stay with us is an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed three nights the staff were terrific and helped me out with 'questions, in house breakfast was delicious and rooms were clean and for me spacious, I will be back in 2014 and this will stay for alot longer.

Room Tip: Probably one facing carpark that where i was
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdatwhiterocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, General Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visit with us in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The staff here was the best I have ever encountered. Lauren and Helen went out of their way to followup on requests - for directions to hiking trails, after hour coffee, help with printing at the business center. My colleagues stayed at another non Marriott hotel nearby. I debated switching, but usually prefer Marriotts. I'm glad I stayed here, due to the staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkahunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Manager at Courtyard Palmdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be certain to share your kind remarks with Lauren and Helen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palmdale

Address: 530 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3737
Region: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Price Range: £81 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Palmdale stands out among hotels in Palmdale, CA with our prime location, quality service and generous amenities. The Courtyard Palmdale lies in the heart of Antelope Valley, north of Los Angeles and south of Edwards AFB. Guests here on business, extended stay, or group travel appreciate our proximity to Palmdale Regional Hospital and aerospace companies like Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Enjoy spacious guest rooms and suites at the Courtyard hotel in Palmdale, CA featuring high-speed internet access, well-lit work areas, new luxury bedding and select rooms with balconies. Start your day with breakfast at the new Bistro and enjoy the fact that we're a hotel with an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and hotel bar. Among area hotels, only Courtyard by Marriott Palmdale delivers intuitive, customer-focused design to allow every guest a productive and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Palmdale Marriott
Palmdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing