We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

clean neat & professional staff. The hotel meet our needs and location for our trip. I would recommend (if in the area0 to use this hotel . Breakfast was ok nothing special, checkout was easy I would book again and enjoy a good nights sleep

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a very nice stay. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was great. I would syggest a better quality plasticware sine the cheap plasticware makes it difficult to cut the waffles as well as spread cream cheese. I would recommend this as well as most Best Western hotels to anyone traveling especially with the quality breakfast availble.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very excellent place to stay in the area, driving distance to where I had to go was very convinent I would stay here when ever in the area, very clean staff was very helpful, clean, grounds were kept up very good ,quite,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While in Lancaster, CA I was able to use my points for one night. Best Western is always a first or second choice, depending on where we are. This time it was Lancaster. Unfortunately our vehicle became disabled some 45 miles away, and the hotel reception helped us by finding some phone numbers we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have not stayed at many Best Westerns. I found this motel to be an exceptional value with first rate room accomodations and clean, well kept facility. This was a cross country trip and I would hod this as one of the best facilities I have encountered. Typical cereal/toast and orange juice for breakfast, but for the price I would rather they spent the resources on the room and physical plant. Clearly they have. Good, stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles allen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

For the price this hotel is a good deal. The rooms are clean the location is great. The down side is the breakfast is out of a box and the staff speak mostly Spanish making it difficult to communicate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel is clean and pleasant, staff is competent and friendly. Breakfast is standard Best Western - love that they were the first chain to have the self waffle makers, but wish there was some variation available day to day such as bacon or sausage. Free wifi, as it should be in any hotel, though the connection has ups and downs. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 3x108traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#6 of 15 in Palmdale
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites

Address: 600 W Palmdale Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-4578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus John Jay Hotel Palmdale
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn And Suites
Best Western Palmdale
Palmdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing