We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the new menu items” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #9 of 208 Restaurants in Palmdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Love the new menu items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have always enjoyed Olive Garden but with so many choices in our area don't often chose for lunch or dinner. Recently had a very nice lunch - new menu items are great and the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanT56737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Routine Chain Environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Don't get me wrong, when I want spaghetti and meatball, we head to Olive Garden. They are trying hard to add new food to excited but I like my spaghetti and meatballs. Want good solid pasta? This is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melgru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This isn't your Italian mamas cooking but it's great none the less. Service is always great and the restaurant is very clean!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This Olive Garden has great service and great food. Not quite what your italian mama would make but close enough. Theye ven have take out!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“An Antelope Valley Mall mainstay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Olive Garden has been here in Palmdale ever since the Antelope Valley Mall opened in 1990, and has worn well with not only me, but with many other folks over the years. Can't go wrong here - it continues to provide value and good service with its typically younger aged staff (who, thankfully, know how to act around the dining public).

We had reservations (a first) with our friends, who had a long day during a recent weekend. Instead of waiting in the lobby area for up to a half hour or so during busy weekend periods, our friends wisely called in a reservation hours beforehand. Saved us time and got us to where we could converse and catch up with ourselves in some semblance of reasonable quiet at our table. You out of town softball and soccer league folks would do great to take the hint: call in your reservation ahead, and it makes your time here go better. Unless you *really* want to talk and sit in the lobby. . . (sigh)

The staff is friendly, yet sticks to the business at hand. No surprises, and your order gets taken in quick enough dispatch. We had the two for $25 special currently running: breadsticks, soup/salad, main course, shared dessert. A definite hit! We all enjoyed. My Sweet Polly Purebred's fettucini alfredo was as expected, and my sausage and peppers rustica (macaroni with tomato sauce and sausage) hit the spot. Could have had a doggie bag out of half of it, as it covered the whole plate. Our friends ordered the fried mozzarella/friend zucchini to share with us, and we likewise shared our white chocolate raspberry cheesecake - one slice was enough to feed the four of us (who normally pass on dessert).

Good friends, good food, good conversation. At Olive Garden, as they say, you're family! That attitude helps keep folks return again and again to this restaurant. A family place that has its act together. . . even during the busy times (like lunch during the week) as well as on Saturdays and Sundays.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Underdog_SPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing