We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The accommodations were better than I expected. I was on a business trip from March through the middle of April. The staff was superb, and went the extra mile to ensure my stay was comfortable. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F16220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. The complimentary breakfast is great. Well equipped fitness center. Close proximity to shopping center, movie theater, restaurants and freeway. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking spaces. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here recently with our softball team for a tournament. The hotel was centrally located and easily accessible to restaurants, eateries, the mall, movies, family entertainment center within walking distance, or within a mile. The pool was a little small, but overall the hotel was decent. Good value for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We recently had the privilege to stay at the Palmdale Hampton Inn. There were others to stay at on a Friday night, but being brand loyal we decide to stay here. When in got into town our plans changed and needed to change from a king bed to double queens. I called the hotel and there we no issues. The only thing on the agents mind was how she could help us. They made the change and included an upgrade. The hotel is centered around many restaurants and a Star Bucks within walking distance. The morning breakfast was great, with a very nice offering. Room was super clean and the beds were perfect. As for the staff, top notch...from check inn to check out they were on top of their game. This will now be my go to hotel in Palmdale, which we have reason to visit quite often. My advice to all, don't gamble, stay here at the Hampton Inn Palmdale when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very helpful front desk staff. This is a quality hotel with a good open area with free breakfast. Overall I was satisfied with the stay even though I only stayed for 7 hours. It was a good price for good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After driving all over creation with a very anti-car toddler, this hotel was a welcoming relief! We've done the whole cheap motel before, and vowed never again after a long drive because the rest, peace of mind, and comfort was worth every penny we could have saved. This hotel had awesome reviews, and we've loved staying at Hampton, so it was my first choice. I was able to book a room over the phone for immediate check-in. This place is modern and well-kept! The pillows were so comfortable, the note that all the sheets and linen were fresh and clean meant we could hop out of the shower with our baby and not have to worry about anything! I was pleasantly surprised that the lotion, soap, and other complimentary hygiene items provided were of superior quality from Neutrogena! Breakfast was fabulous (love those waffles) and even our picky eater was satisfied with all the fresh fruit, eggs, meat, and tortillas. We also ran into an old friend and just had a great time here! Thank you for lovely accommodations, we will come here every time we need a place to stay in Palmdale!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AgentKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We would stay here again and again....Love this place we stay here all the time and we are alway so happy with our stay, You can't go wrong staying here...Next to everything you need shopping, food, We have never used the pool but looks very nice and clean, You will not be sorry if you stay here...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 16 in Palmdale
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 16 in Palmdale
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Palmdale Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale

Address: 39428 Trade Center Drive, Palmdale, CA 93551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#5 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Palmdale
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale Hotel Palmdale
Hampton Inn Palmdale
Palmdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing