We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Motel Palo Alto
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel was clean, and the service was pretty good. However, the room itself was seriously lacking. Our bathroom didnt even have handsoap, and this is the first hotel ive seen where an iron wasnt provided per room.. When we asked for one, the front counter stated that they had once iron, but didnt know where it was. Needless to say I expect for for a room that cost over $100.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Nice large room with small fridge and microwave. Very clean. Good maid service. Breakfast was included but i never tried it. Convenient parking lot. I had no complaints other than the internet (free WIFI) didn't work well. I actually connected to the free WIFI from the hotel across the street and it was much faster. For the price it's a good deal.

Room Tip: I was farther away from the reception and El Camino Real Street which made for a quieter room but ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were very pleased to find such a comfortable, clean, quiet and well-equipped room at a reasonable price in Palo Alto. The owner was very courteous and helpful and the breakfast was simple and adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosecrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is the price range of motel where you go because you need a place to stay, not because you expect it to be nice; the most you hope for is no horror stories. The upshot: No horror stories to report, this time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmumKabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

big rooms, comfortable bed, very poor breakfast, clean enough, price with coupon from free coupon book, thatvyou can get on every gas station, was like 2/3 of online price

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Convenient location for Stanford. Room was fairly clean but not functional. No hair dryer, many outlets did not work, not enough towels, and key failed to work several times. Only the location could justify this overpriced motel.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotOfThisEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I guess this would be serviceable for many people (and it was judging from the number of cars in the parking lot). However, you can find something much better for about $10 more anywhere along El Camino. I asked for non-smoking and got the "maybe if we spray enough air freshener around it will mask the smell" room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
1.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,062 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#20 of 27 in Palo Alto
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Motel Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Motel Palo Alto

Address: 4279 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-4400
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: £86 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Motel Palo Alto 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Motel Palo Alto in CA offers newly remodeled guestrooms, continental breakfast, and a variety of amenities for a great price to ensure you will enjoy a perfect night's sleep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Motel Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oak Motel Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing