We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Mexican”

Reposado Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Reposado Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 356 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Emerson Street
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The food was quite good and the open, airy feel of the restaurant added to the positive vibe.
Tables are too close together and one hears all conversations at nearby tables.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeroma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    136
    29
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Good atmosphere.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We went out with colleges to dinner and we really enjoyed this place.
The food was very tasty. Everyone seemed satisfied with their meal and commented that its delicious.
The atmosphere is nice, maybe a bit too loud for my taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betanzos, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent. There is no other word for it. In an area full of Mexican "to-go" and fast food places it is always good to have an actual restaurant where to have some elaborated food out of the typical tacos or black beans with a supermarket sauce.

This place offers a very nice selection of appetisers and mains, all of them with some nice touches like exotic ingredient or sauces. We had the Guacamole which comes as it appears on the TripAdvisor picture then my friend had the "carne a la parrilla" which was nice and I had the lamb ribs which were excellent with a mint touch and a delicious mashed potato. Then I had a dessert which was a cheescake with a cremee brule touch very nice too.

I'm going to give it a 4 mainly because although the ambient is good is true that it is too loud. It still nice to go with your date because the restaurant itself is gorgeous, but if you are looking for a quiet romantic restaurant then I warn you that this is not the right place. Still I will be coming back if I ever have the chance to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank churrusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fun and tasty Mexican-ish restaurant on the Unviversity Ave strip in Palo Alto. Nice bar scene. Crowded so would make resevations surely. The braised rib was great. Some traditional Mexican dishes but done in gourmet ways like stuffed with lobster etc. its a bit pricey but a good experience overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not as impressed this time”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I'm from out of town and have eaten here at least 4-5 times. It was late and I wasn't that hungry so ordered the blue tortilla seafood 'crepe' again and found it seriously lacking in the goodies (crab & shrimp). The $9 blackberry dessert was good, but didn't justify the price, either. I talked to the manager, but he blew me off. Sorry, but I'll think twice about coming back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reposado Restaurant also viewed

Palo Alto, CA
Palo Alto, CA
 

Been to Reposado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing