We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, Average Service”
Review of Cafe Renzo - CLOSED

Cafe Renzo
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cowper St.
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Food, Average Service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stopped here during happy hour while waiting for an appointment. The drinks were pretty good, but the appetizers were only so-so. The calamari was tasty but they mixed squash with the calamari so it looks like you're getting more calamari than you really are. The margherita pizza was pretty good but nothing to write home about. We really weren't fond of the deep-fried risotto though, it was quite bland.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanford, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Underrated Italian”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Renzo is very underrated. Good Italian food in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Much better than La Strada. Only criticism is on the sometimes obnoxious Italian accents of the staff!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank whataziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was my first taste of PA cuisine and the food and service was very good. The prices were high in my evaluation but that is a personal point. We had a window table and enjoyed our food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0shanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great wine and food”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

They serve some really good Italian wine and food is good too . We had evening dinner ordered some main course . The staff is very friendly . The dessert we ordered was great . The ambience is great too .

Helpful?
Thank imswaminathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calif
Level Contributor
247 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“With one exception, our meal was wonderful”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Food was generally pretty good and service was friendly and efficient.

Caesar salad was one of the best we've ever had, the Pasta Puttanesca was so flavorful , and my husband's Gemelli alla Carcerata was delicious and hearty - lots of sausage. The only disappointment was the fried calamari with zucchini. A squeeze of lemon and a sprinkle of salt did not improve the blandness - couldn't taste the calamari. Maybe the calamari wasn't fresh?

Portions are generous and prices are fair.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigpenny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Renzo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing