We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre pizza but open latish and good beer.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
Ranked #85 of 355 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
Level Contributor
234 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza but open latish and good beer.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

What is your priority?
If you are desperate for a beer with friends after 10pm on a weekday in Palo Alto, I vote YES.
If you are actually looking for decent pizza, I vote NO.
The staff are exceptionally friendly.
But, frankly, the pizza sucks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Every Slice is Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I cannot lie, this place isn't quote as good as my old reliable when I used to live in L.A., NYPizza, but its close, and you get to punch a card and earn free drinks, salads, and slices pretty quickly. They have great cheese,pepperoni, and even a daily special with a nice variety of combos including some wicked veggie options. This place is very casual, slices are served on frisbees lined with paper, but the service is good, and the slices are always hot and tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank leslieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

The Pizza is alway fresh and Tasty and there is a good variety
You can buy pizaa by the Slice and the salads are alway fresh.
If i go with Friends i buy a pie
The service at athe counter is alway fast and friendly

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allan1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THIS IS NOT GREAT PIZZA”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is american pizza made for the college audience. Prices are reasonable. It's not NY style, it's not italian style, you can get a slice in a hurry, and the delivery can be good if you order THIN CRUST (the guy on the phone will tell you they only make it one way - don't believe him). If you want italian pizza try Strada down the street who has a wood oven, or Renzo further down who has gas but better crust. For big american pizza there is also Applewood and Mountain MIke's an Frankie Johnnie Luigi Too. That all being said, BMH is my go-to delivery pizza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbulkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“pizza at night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This pizza is delicious. It is great to eat at night after you're drinking a long time. thin crust. Please eat here all the time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 
Palo Alto, CA
 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing