We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO YUMMY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oren's Hummus Shop

Oren's Hummus Shop
Ranked #4 of 355 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“SO YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A great little spot for all different varieties of hummus and other Mediterranean delights! Can get crowded but worth the wait!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sikestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    93
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“the best Hummus in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

the best Hummus in the world !!!
the best staff in the world !!!
he best service in the world !!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Finally a great Mediterranean place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The food is exceptional, and the service is on top of things and friendly, which I congratulate them for because the place is so PACKED. The only problem I'd say is that there doesn't seem to be enough space for everyone that wants to dine, and you may be in for a bit of a wait if you don't want to sit at the bar or front little counter area. All the same, everything we ordered was fresh and delicious. Probably the best hummus I've gotten at a Mediterranean restaurant anywhere, and the falafels and meat are exceptional as well. I will be returning very soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank everlasting_atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best humus place in Northern California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Fresh food, quality ingredients and fun atmosphere. One of the few places that opens late in Palo Alto.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EyalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“This place made me SO HAPPY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This place made me so happy. Finally, an authentic Israeli restaurant! I went to dinner with my husband and two kids and we literally ordered everything on the menu. Lior, our cheerful lovely waiter, kept bringing all kinds of delicious salads (carrot, beet, cabbage, Israeli chopped vegetable....), warm yummy pita, olives and pickles to die for, humous of various kinds, skewered chicken, falafel, etc. We drank the malt drink that in Israel is called "black beer." Everything was fantastic with the exception of the shakshuka (an egg dish which was just average). Lots of gluten free and vegan things for those looking for it. Always appreciated. And amazingly, they buy ORGANIC produce and meat. We had the Malabi for dessert and it was very nice. My toddler and tween both enjoyed it. The final bill was under $100 for all of that. We are coming back soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank misanthropicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oren's Hummus Shop also viewed

 

Been to Oren's Hummus Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing