We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty, unique, friendly and clean”
Review of Oren's Hummus Shop

Oren's Hummus Shop
Ranked #3 of 357 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty, unique, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love Oren's!
Frequently get their Hummus for take out at my office, and it's a huge treat that everyone enjoys!
We've eaten in the restaurant and I can't get enough of the hot sauce on the table. Worth a visit, and I'll bet you'll go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmoebaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    94
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, not so good ambiance”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great hummous, large portions, whole wheat pita, but the place is so crowded that I don't even try to get in anymore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“top choice good location”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

You might have to wait to get a seat on weekends, but definitely worth the wait. The best deal is the 3 sides with pita bread. You can pick from a wide selection of sides. They also have a choice of whole wheat or white pita bread which is a nice touch. Food is fresh and the taste is excellent, highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler0632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical Mediterranean!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stopped in for a quick lunch - was almost deterred by the line extending beyond the door... but once we found out we'd be seated quickly, decided to stay - and it was AWESOME. Food was first-rate, hummus was like none-other, food came quickly, huge/perfect portions, attentive service, fresh & warm pita.... just ALL excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenOutWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
310 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT...even if your not a big hummus fan”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have been here several times. The food is excellent. I am okay with hummus...but at Oren's I really really enjoy the hummus. The food quality is fantastic. Lots of options.

Fairly small footprint...so the tables are a bit tight....you may be shoulder to shoulder with others. But the food is worth it and you won't notice.

They are very popular, and their can be a wait. So I'd suggest you show up off the peak dining hours.

Enjoy

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kh57ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oren's Hummus Shop also viewed

 

Been to Oren's Hummus Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing