We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!”
Review of Oren's Hummus Shop

Oren's Hummus Shop
Ranked #3 of 356 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Oren's always a busy place. I recently visited this place during visit to Palo Alto. First day we went it was 45 mins wait on a weekday, so went back next day fortunately wait was 20 mins. Food is very good and service was great. We tried Chicken skewers and Hummus dip both were great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    93
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Loved Oren's..the food is delicious and although there's almost always a wait, the friendly staff don't make you feel like you're being rushed. The sweet potato fries are something else!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstenkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We ordered meals for pickup from Oren's so I can't comment on the atmosphere, but the food was really good. Chicken kebabs were my favorite, and the hummus was some of the best I've had. Beef kebabs weren't quite as good - maybe a little too rich.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty, unique, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love Oren's!
Frequently get their Hummus for take out at my office, and it's a huge treat that everyone enjoys!
We've eaten in the restaurant and I can't get enough of the hot sauce on the table. Worth a visit, and I'll bet you'll go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmoebaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, not so good ambiance”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great hummous, large portions, whole wheat pita, but the place is so crowded that I don't even try to get in anymore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oren's Hummus Shop also viewed

 

Been to Oren's Hummus Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing