We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were visting a family member at the Stanford Medical Center and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful during check in and helped us find some great places to dine out during our stay. The most unique was that they had Starbucks coffee in the rooms which made my day.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocxy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Rocxy74,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and that our staff was helpful during your visit. We did add Starbucks coffee as our in-room guest coffee in October and am delighted to hear that the change is welcomed.

We look forward to serving you again in the future while visiting Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight at the Parmani on Christmas night, which is not the easiest for any accommodation. The staff were helpful, and the environment very nice and quiet (albeit Christmas night not too busy on the streets). Access to any of Palo Alto is easy and the room was both clean and functional in all senses. Decent and reasonable for business or visiting Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingWapiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear WanderingWapiti,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness, and our staff's friendliness. We hope your visit to Palo Alto was pleasant and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in August 2013 when it was still flagged as the Super 8 Palo Alto, and before that around September 2012. Our most recent stay found the property overall was not impeccable as our other visit. The room itself was not as clean (carpet and dusty) and the housekeeping seemed not to be up to par. They suites are roomy and convenient, with kitchenette. Yet, overall, the furniture is dated and uncomfortable to work out of the room. No comfortable chair or desk to work from on a computer. Big plusses are the location, internet connection capable of VPN, and friendly front desk service. The breakfast is just a cereal, banana and or orange, concentrate juices, tea and coffee. The prices were pricey and we expected more because of that. Our prior stay was flawless in all aspects, except the breakfast was still minimal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear jabnolla,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We do recognize that our breakfast is not a full breakfast buffet - we offer two types of toast and cereal, pastry, apples, bananas, coffee, milk, juice, and teas. There are, however, great breakfast options nearby that I would we recommend for those seeking a more substantial breakfast to get their day started.

Please feel free to contact me directly at info@hotelparmani.com so I may directly address your concerns.

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The place is nice and the people are nicer, it's cheap, the food is poor but infront the hotel is a good restaurant baker and corner. The rooms are clean an confortable, you have in room microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirectorNG132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear DirectorNG132,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. I am happy that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My bed sheet had a very large brownish stain totally visible without even pulling the covers back. It was the first thing I noticed when I walked into my room. When I pulled the covers back I found quite a few long black hairs and also some fine black gravel on the sheet. This lead me to believe that the sheets had not been changed since the last guest occupied the room.

The lighting in the bathroom was extremely dim, which made it almost impossible to shave.

The roll of toilet paper was 3/4 used when I first walked into the room. I have never seen an almost finished roll of toilet paper in a hotel room.

A portion of the iron's ironing surface was burnt black.

One of the chairs at the table in the room had what looked to be a disgusting skid-mark on the seat.

All of these details made for a very uncomfortable stay at this hotel. They need to pay much more attention to the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Greg S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have spoken with housekeeping and reinforced our commitment to ensure proper attention to detail.

I went and personally inspected the room you stayed in and did not notice the burnt black stain on the ironing board, nor the marks you referred to on the chairs. However, I would be happy to hear from you directly regarding what you saw and encourage you to call or email me directly.

Though I wish these issues were brought to our attention during your stay so we could rectify the situation immediately, I welcome your feedback. Please feel free to email me directly at info@hotelparmani.com.

Again, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and I assure you I will take the appropriate steps and discuss with housekeeping to correct the issues you experienced.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Because of a last minute trip, I found myself in Sunnyvale for a week. The hotel near the office had a room for me every night of the week except Tuesday. I spent an hour looking for a room nearby and everyone was book for miles.

I was envisioning having to sleep in the back of my rental car when finally found a room at the Hotel Parmani in Palo Alto, several miles awa, It's a small motel and not a luxury facility, but the room had more than everything I needed, including fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and excellent Wi-Fi connectivity. And most importantly, a big ol' comfy bed. And very accommodating and friendly staff.

Thank you Hotel Parmani for saving my bacon!

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room farther back from the road to reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found many of our complimentary in-room amenities, including free Wi-Fil and Starbucks coffee, to your liking.

We also appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly staff and look forward to serving you on a future visit to the area!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mlvetteluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
628 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: £101 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy excellent lodging in Silicon Valley, right near Stanford University. Our hotel offers modern guest rooms and suites featuring free WiFi, flat screen televisions, and business center. Shop and dine on University Avenue or wine taste and stroll the Stanford gardens during your stay in Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super 8
Palo Alto Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing