We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at Parmani for 5 nights for an interview in Palo Alto and I enjoyed the hotel a lot. The staff there are really friendly and helpful ( I forgot to bring my toothbrush,and got brush and paste free from the counter!really saved my trip!). The room is not fancy but clean and cozy, and I love the king-size bed a lot. The place is on the main street, and daily deli and supermarket are within walking distance. If you are lazy, the McDonald's is just right next to it. Everything was perfect and my only complain is the pillows (really, they are actually cushions) are too small. I love bigger ones.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lang201441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Lang201441,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad that your experience was wonderful and that you found our rooms to be comfortable, clean, and cozy. We look forward to your next visit to Palo Alto!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    67
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
40
20
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location is great for visitors to Stanford, but otherwise the place is underwhelming. Shower was a trickle of alternating very hot, then very cold water. Remote control was worn and barely worked. Breakfast was just some cereal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_0850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Steve_0850,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will have maintenance evaluate the shower issue. I took a look at the remote control in your room and it seems to be working fine. I am not sure what you mean when you say it "barely worked", but I have installed new batteries just in case this was the issue. It may also be that the cable box that Comcast has us install is pushed back further than it should right underneath the TV, which might affect the signal from the remote to the box.

We do offer our guests a small continental breakfast each morning. However, I am surprised that you mention that breakfast consists solely of cereal. Right next to the cereal, we have toast, pastry, milk, juice, coffee, and fruit. We understand that this is not as hearty a breakfast as some guests prefer, but we bill our breakfast as continental - just enough to get the day started. For guests seeking a more substantial breakfast, we do encourage them to visit some great breakfast establishments near the hotel.

We thank you for your review and hope you provide us with an opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were visting a family member at the Stanford Medical Center and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful during check in and helped us find some great places to dine out during our stay. The most unique was that they had Starbucks coffee in the rooms which made my day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocxy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Rocxy74,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and that our staff was helpful during your visit. We did add Starbucks coffee as our in-room guest coffee in October and am delighted to hear that the change is welcomed.

We look forward to serving you again in the future while visiting Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight at the Parmani on Christmas night, which is not the easiest for any accommodation. The staff were helpful, and the environment very nice and quiet (albeit Christmas night not too busy on the streets). Access to any of Palo Alto is easy and the room was both clean and functional in all senses. Decent and reasonable for business or visiting Palo Alto.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWapiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear WanderingWapiti,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness, and our staff's friendliness. We hope your visit to Palo Alto was pleasant and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in August 2013 when it was still flagged as the Super 8 Palo Alto, and before that around September 2012. Our most recent stay found the property overall was not impeccable as our other visit. The room itself was not as clean (carpet and dusty) and the housekeeping seemed not to be up to par. They suites are roomy and convenient, with kitchenette. Yet, overall, the furniture is dated and uncomfortable to work out of the room. No comfortable chair or desk to work from on a computer. Big plusses are the location, internet connection capable of VPN, and friendly front desk service. The breakfast is just a cereal, banana and or orange, concentrate juices, tea and coffee. The prices were pricey and we expected more because of that. Our prior stay was flawless in all aspects, except the breakfast was still minimal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear jabnolla,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We do recognize that our breakfast is not a full breakfast buffet - we offer two types of toast and cereal, pastry, apples, bananas, coffee, milk, juice, and teas. There are, however, great breakfast options nearby that I would we recommend for those seeking a more substantial breakfast to get their day started.

Please feel free to contact me directly at info@hotelparmani.com so I may directly address your concerns.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The place is nice and the people are nicer, it's cheap, the food is poor but infront the hotel is a good restaurant baker and corner. The rooms are clean an confortable, you have in room microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirectorNG132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear DirectorNG132,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. I am happy that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My bed sheet had a very large brownish stain totally visible without even pulling the covers back. It was the first thing I noticed when I walked into my room. When I pulled the covers back I found quite a few long black hairs and also some fine black gravel on the sheet. This lead me to believe that the sheets had not been changed since the last guest occupied the room.

The lighting in the bathroom was extremely dim, which made it almost impossible to shave.

The roll of toilet paper was 3/4 used when I first walked into the room. I have never seen an almost finished roll of toilet paper in a hotel room.

A portion of the iron's ironing surface was burnt black.

One of the chairs at the table in the room had what looked to be a disgusting skid-mark on the seat.

All of these details made for a very uncomfortable stay at this hotel. They need to pay much more attention to the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Greg S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have spoken with housekeeping and reinforced our commitment to ensure proper attention to detail.

I went and personally inspected the room you stayed in and did not notice the burnt black stain on the ironing board, nor the marks you referred to on the chairs. However, I would be happy to hear from you directly regarding what you saw and encourage you to call or email me directly.

Though I wish these issues were brought to our attention during your stay so we could rectify the situation immediately, I welcome your feedback. Please feel free to email me directly at info@hotelparmani.com.

Again, I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and I assure you I will take the appropriate steps and discuss with housekeeping to correct the issues you experienced.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#21 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
2.0 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Property: Hotel Parmani
Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super Eight
Palo Alto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing