We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HELPFUL STAFF!”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent just a couple of nights at the Hotel Parmani and it was a very pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable, there is everything you need, nice breakfast, convenient location. But most of all I appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff at the reception is. This is a small family-owned business and there you really feel a warm human attitude to the hotel guests. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinalarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear tinalarina,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. We definitely like to have personal interaction and get to know our guests.

We are glad that your experience was positive and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

"My wife and I were bringing our daughter to visit Stanford University as she begins to explore colleges she may attend and we stayed here on a recommendation. We were pleasantly surprised and please with how close to Stanford it was. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about options on getting to Stanford (offered information on the Marguerite, though we had our own car). We were asked about our plans for dinner and offered suggestions - the guy actually took interest in us, go figure! Room was extremely clean and pretty well stocked - Starbucks coffee and a couple of free bottles of water in the room on check-in - not bad! Breakfast is pretty basic but we weren't staying there for the food so it didn't bother us. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Mack1969,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be both clean and friendly. I am also glad that you enjoyed some of our complimentary in-room amenities. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Stanford University campus and hope to see you again on a future visit!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Awesome place to stay. The rooms are really nice and clean and the employees are extremely nice and understanding. I have stayed at this hotel twice and I have always stayed at the two bedroom suite. It's very spacious and I love it.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite with queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jfade,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. Our two-queen suite is a very popular room and we are glad you found the room to be spacious and clean. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Palo Alto. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at Parmani for 5 nights for an interview in Palo Alto and I enjoyed the hotel a lot. The staff there are really friendly and helpful ( I forgot to bring my toothbrush,and got brush and paste free from the counter!really saved my trip!). The room is not fancy but clean and cozy, and I love the king-size bed a lot. The place is on the main street, and daily deli and supermarket are within walking distance. If you are lazy, the McDonald's is just right next to it. Everything was perfect and my only complain is the pillows (really, they are actually cushions) are too small. I love bigger ones.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lang201441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Lang201441,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am glad that your experience was wonderful and that you found our rooms to be comfortable, clean, and cozy. We look forward to your next visit to Palo Alto!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The location is great for visitors to Stanford, but otherwise the place is underwhelming. Shower was a trickle of alternating very hot, then very cold water. Remote control was worn and barely worked. Breakfast was just some cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_0850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Steve_0850,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will have maintenance evaluate the shower issue. I took a look at the remote control in your room and it seems to be working fine. I am not sure what you mean when you say it "barely worked", but I have installed new batteries just in case this was the issue. It may also be that the cable box that Comcast has us install is pushed back further than it should right underneath the TV, which might affect the signal from the remote to the box.

We do offer our guests a small continental breakfast each morning. However, I am surprised that you mention that breakfast consists solely of cereal. Right next to the cereal, we have toast, pastry, milk, juice, coffee, and fruit. We understand that this is not as hearty a breakfast as some guests prefer, but we bill our breakfast as continental - just enough to get the day started. For guests seeking a more substantial breakfast, we do encourage them to visit some great breakfast establishments near the hotel.

We thank you for your review and hope you provide us with an opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were visting a family member at the Stanford Medical Center and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful during check in and helped us find some great places to dine out during our stay. The most unique was that they had Starbucks coffee in the rooms which made my day.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocxy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Rocxy74,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and that our staff was helpful during your visit. We did add Starbucks coffee as our in-room guest coffee in October and am delighted to hear that the change is welcomed.

We look forward to serving you again in the future while visiting Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight at the Parmani on Christmas night, which is not the easiest for any accommodation. The staff were helpful, and the environment very nice and quiet (albeit Christmas night not too busy on the streets). Access to any of Palo Alto is easy and the room was both clean and functional in all senses. Decent and reasonable for business or visiting Palo Alto.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingWapiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear WanderingWapiti,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness, and our staff's friendliness. We hope your visit to Palo Alto was pleasant and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#20 of 27 in Palo Alto
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
628 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: £102 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy excellent lodging in Silicon Valley, right near Stanford University. Our hotel offers modern guest rooms and suites featuring free WiFi, flat screen televisions, and business center. Shop and dine on University Avenue or wine taste and stroll the Stanford gardens during your stay in Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super 8
Palo Alto Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing