We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”
Review of Hotel Parmani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parmani
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Cottonwood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Close to Stanford so we stayed here. Felt that it was not a good value for the money. The room was clean; and staff friendly and helpful. The bathroom was dirty, with mold and the bathtub dingy, the tub mat was supposed to be white but was gray. The room did have free wifi, but was not working.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Deborah A,

I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not to your complete satisfaction.

We take room cleanliness seriously and I welcome hearing from you via email at info@hotelparmani.com to know which room you stayed in so we may address any potential issues in the bathroom. We have not had any similar reports.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the towels. Just last week, we replaced all bath mats. We also apologize that you did not find the wi-fi experience to your satisfaction. We do have 24X7 tech support available should any issues arise.

Again, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I welcome hearing from you directly and hope you will give Hotel Parmani another chance on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Yaitn P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    68
    34
    17
    6
See reviews for
41
20
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The layout is of a motel, but for my stay I had everything I needed: clean room and bathroom, silence at night (I was away during the day) and good WiFi connectivity. The room was spaceous and the front clerks were very friendly.
Regarding the location, it is obviously a bit far from Palo Alto centre to walk, but there is a bus stop (line 22) towards the centre on the opposite side of the street. The free Marguerite shuttle to Stanford campus is a short walk (about half a mile) away at the S California Ave crossing.
The breakfast area is small, so there are tablets in the room to take the breakfast there (which was actually convenient for me). Perhaps due to this arrangement, there was only plastic cutlery, though, which is perhaps a slight minus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Gregor S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel to the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you found our rooms to be clean, spacious, quiet, and with good wi-fi connectivity. I am also delighted that you found our staff to be friendly as we are always ready to serve our guests with their needs while visiting.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Yatin P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed in hotel Parmani for 4 days on a business trip. Although the motel is not luxurious it is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating, cereal, toast and coffee are available every morning. The downside to the motel are the showers, which can change temperature at a moments notice and have very low water pressure.

Room Tip: Try and stay in a room as far away from El Camino Real as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Hermie79,

We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue regarding the shower that you experienced. We will be sure to look into this further.

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Yatin P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My 4-star is based on the value for the area. This is not a romantic or posh hotel at all. It is basic and it does basic well. The layout is that of a motel, which is good because you pretty much need a car (there is a bus line though if you need). The rooms were updated largely, with good beds and bedding, functional and clean appliances. The A/C was right under the window and blew the curtains everywhere so I had to anchor them with my shoes. Desk staff were very nice. Starbucks coffee in room, replenished daily, was great as the lobby coffee was very weak. The lobby breakfast was indeed minimal, but they had apples you could take with you and they did have brown (wheat) bread as well. A bit of peanut butter would have been nice. I stayed twice in one month for business and it was a really good value for the area. My colleagues stayed on the second floor in a suite and they couldn't use the A/C because it made the room smell like a men's room... so that unit needs to be cleaned and/or replaced. Also they had noise in the morning from delivery vehicles next door. The wi-fi worked well for me.

Room Tip: Ground floor seems quieter and cooler. Avoid the suite on second floor because there is something wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granite_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear granite_girl,

Thank you for writing regarding your experience at Hotel Parmani.

We are glad you found our accommodations to be comfortable and good value for the area. I apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced and I assure you we have addressed it.

Indeed we do serve a very light continental breakfast which includes apples and bananas, cereals, toast, juice, coffee, milk, tea, and oatmeal.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Palo Alto.

Sincerely,

Yatin P
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spacious room, decent price and good central location.
We used this as a stop off before setting off to half moon bay to start our Highway 1 coastal drive.
5 minute drive from Stanford University but a very quiet area with not much to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Paulbo4,

Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are glad you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. I trust that your trip down the California coast on Highway 1 was a great one. We hope to host you again in the future should you ever find yourself in the Bay Area.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I hesitate to share such a good find because we will certainly hope to get a reservation if visiting Stanford again! The distance from campus was quite reasonable given that we had a car. Clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast: cereal, fruit, coffee, sweet rolls, juice. Wireless worked. The suite was perfect for our family, 2 rooms sharing a bath. Best of all, the office staff were friendly and went out of their way to help us as we went through a difficult situation far away from our home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Parmani, General Manager at Hotel Parmani, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear R L,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Our staff appreciates your kind words about the service and we certainly look forward to hosting you again on a future visit to Stanford. I am also personally delighted that you enjoyed our 2-bedroom suite - a perfect layout for families.

We are glad we were able to provide comfort during an unexpected difficult situation and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here overnight while in Palo Alto recently. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and quiet, albeit a bit dated. I was surprised when I actually saw the place, as the web site could give one the impression that this was a small "boutique" hotel. It is far from boutique, but it is clean and quiet. The continental breakfast was small but adequate, and is served in the small lobby where there were a couple of stools to sit on.

The price was astonishingly high, given the experience. I have never stayed in a motel in this area before this, and maybe the rate was par for the course in Palo Alto. It was about $40 above GSA rates for the area.

An adequate hotel. Clean, quiet, and basic. Seemed expensive, to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waffles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
1.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
939 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#21 of 27 in Palo Alto
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
0.1 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parmani

Property: Hotel Parmani
Address: 3200 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parmani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Palo Alto Hotel Palo Alto
Super Eight Palo Alto
Palo Alto Super Eight
Palo Alto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing