We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great wings, fries, burger. Plenty of TV's”
Review of The Old Pro

The Old Pro
Ranked #76 of 361 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great wings, fries, burger. Plenty of TV's”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Got here to meet a friend while there was an international soccer match airing and it was PACKED! But as soon as the game ended, the place emptied.

Even while crowded, the service was still great. Food was all really good, beer selection was solid. Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yobiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to catch an early East Coast game!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stopped in here to watch our favorite college team play football while we were in the area. The bar even opened early to broadcast the show and they offered a breakfast menu for early East Coast games. For a sports bar, the food was really good. The BBQ Pulled Pork was yummy and the breakfast entrees were good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a rugby team at Stanford. The Old Pro delivered large amounts of delicious BBQ and salads to our tailgate near the pitch. They were right on time with everything at the right temperature. No detail was overlooked.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lawfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to watch the tournament”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Spent an evening watching NCAA basketball, drinking pitchers of Sam Adams and eating Nachos and garlic tots. Fun and tasty. It is what it is, not pretentious. Service was very timely and friendly. We did pay a $10 cover charge, but it was applied to our bill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hibi428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great place to drink and watch a game!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

I was here a few nights ago for the first time and was happily pleased. They have a great variety of good draft beers and a large selection of food too. There are lots of tv's also and they gladly put your game on. I live in san Mateo and think this is one of the best sports bars on the peninsula. I highly recommend stopping in here for a beer or two for happy hour.

Helpful?
Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Pro also viewed

 

Been to The Old Pro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing