We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food -- and service much improved”
Review of Cafe Brioche

Cafe Brioche
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Brioche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 361 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palo Alto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food -- and service much improved”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We hadn't eaten in this restaurant too often in recent years because the service had been very poor. But our recent experience was very attentive, friendly, thoughtful service. And very good vegetarian selections.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Our dinner was just excellent”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just had beef Bourgignone, polenta with vegetables, bread with a very tasty butter, and a very good Syrah. It was all just delicious. We're so lucky that we have such a fine restaurant in our neighborhood. And the waiter was lovely, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice place and staff but just average breakfast”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The place is very nicely decorated I think. Feels fresh and very French.
Went for breakfast before a Stanford-California game. It took rather long time to get our omelets, etc. and it was no more than OK. Service and staff, especially the manager was nice.
Other people in the restaurant looked as if they were there frequent and seemed happy. Perhaps we were a bit unfortunate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,964 reviews
1,124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
“Good all-rounder”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Café Brioche has good menus throughout the day - breakfasts, lunch and dinner. Tables outside make for very pleasant seating in warm weather. The lunch menu has a range of salads, sandwiches and a few entrees and the dinner menu is inevitably more expensive and elaborate on entrees. I can recommend the grilled eggplant. Specials of the day are also interesting and highly acclaimed. You can be sure of a warm welcome and friendly service here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NIce place, with a very good menu”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had breakfast at this place twice while staying in Stanford for a few days. Friendly service. Both days they did not have several items on the menu. Ranging from sausage to habanero patties or baguettes. Liked the place and would still come back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetlag66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brioche also viewed

 
Palo Alto, CA
 

Been to Cafe Brioche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing