We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Jem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of INDO Restaurant & Lounge

INDO Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
INDO Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 355 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lambert
Transit: Caltrain, VTA.
Description: INDO Restaurant & Lounge is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley. Our culinary vision is of two goals to introduce authentic Indonesian dishes lead by Indonesian native Chef DeCuisine Deanna and offer interpretations of California/French cooking methods via a collaboration between Executive Chef Tommy & Chef Deanna. Our lounge offers craft cocktails made with fresh juices and premium spirits while also showcasing a unique international wine list.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our son took us to INDO on El Camino, not far from the center of Palo Alto, on a Sunday night. We took advantage of the 1/2 off special of any wine purchase and had a very good Pinot for only $24. The Asian inspired food was uniformly excellent with lots of choices. Service was very helpful and prompt. We would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lawyer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    55
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

It's low profile on the main drag of El Camino Real is deceiving. Beautiful exotic interior is such a nice surprise.
This restaurant must have same chef as it's previous mgmt Straits! Excellent service and a great mixed Asian fusion menu. Their roti prata w/ a fabulous curry sauce and rice dish with shrimp never ceases to please! A hip lunch crowd from the nearby dot com businesses made this a great experience. Their happy hour sounds good too. Next time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMarthaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Staff, Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The title of this review says it all. I eat here a lot because it`s trendy without being uncomfortable. Everyone is so friendly from the servers to the bartenders. The food is obviously Thai/Asian, but there is something for everyone. Don`t miss Happy Hour. Good prices on appetizers and $5.00 cocktails. My favorite entree is the Salmon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gbfunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food was good - service was a bit slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The food was very good however the service was a bit slow to start. Once we finally got someone over, the meal went smoothly. Everything was fresh and well prepared. I would definitely return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tantricfan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and we'll executed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We had the murtabak and the nasi goreng. Both were excellent and well spiced.

The murtabak is a bot different from what I've heard of with it looking a bit like samosa but it was delicious nonetheless with the sauce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjuna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed INDO Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to INDO Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing