We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanford Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$251
Dinahs Garden
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$224
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
US$270
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$450
US$406
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coronet Motel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$514
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Country Inn(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
28
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
28
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staystanford medical centerfree continental breakfastold schoolnealequinoxmotelstovekitchenetteshuttleshampoopalosink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We have stayed at the Stanford Motor Inn many times over the past 4 years. My grand-daughter has to travel to Stanford to see a doctor from IL . She has Spinal Muscular Atrophy Type 1.
The managers are great ladies and are so caring!! The rates are affordable and its a very CLEAN motel. The maid service is excellant also.The pool was great and very clean.
We feel very much at home when we stay there and many restaurants with in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank Lizzysnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

I stayed at this location from 6/15/07 until 6/18/07 while attending a graduation at Stanford University. I was concerned about the two star rating of the hotel but I had limited choices due to lack of availablity at most hotels in the area. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfortable room and very friendly staff. The room came equipped with a small kitchen, nice bathroom with good water pressure and excellent air conditioner( It was 102 degrees upon arriving in town). The location was five minutes from the campus and the room was very quiet. Plenty of fresh towels, soap and shampoo was provided on a daily basis. The property manager was very good with giving driving directions. The location is near the 101 Fwy and only took 30 minutes to drive into San Francisco for dinner. The property is in need of new outdoor carpeting and there is no elevator. The advertised breakfast consist of pastries and boxed juices for two, that is left in the refrigerator on a daily basis. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4Starforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

This is a very good hotel if you are concerned about price and location. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. All the usual amenities are provided, but they are very basic. No luxuries, but everything worked and was satisfactory. The one exception was the "continental breakfast" provided in the refrigerator consisting of boxed juice and packaged pastries. It would probably be better if they just did not advertise that breakfast is provided. We were particularly pleased with the extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TRSTRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

Stanford Motor Inn was a an older two-story motel with pretty flowers
on the outside and in need of painting.

Our room had a refrigerator with our "continental breakfast" inside which consisted of a pastry roll and boxed juice. The interior was cross-decorated with East Indian bedding with an artistic garden flair for wall decorations! Somewhat of a strange combination for decor. It was clean and quiet though. Desk clerk very helpful and friendly.

Price was under $100 which is reasonable considering that many other big name motels charge well over $100 per night in the area on a weekday.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FresnoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews