We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ratio quality/price”
Review of Berbeda Place

Berbeda Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berbeda Place
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Arras, France
1 review
“good ratio quality/price”
Reviewed 12 March 2011

quiet, well located, simple, enough for sleeping, meals possible at proximity, car parking

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Main_square62000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
1
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

If you are looking for a reliable place to return to when traveling regularly for business to Palo Alto then you may like the Palo Alto Lodge. For me it is less like staying in a hotel and more like staying in a room in someone's home. I can often request and get the same room. It has the original motor lodge feel, the price is good for Palo Alto, and the rooms are always very clean.

Last fall while in Palo Alto for Homecoming and stayed in the Crystal Room shown on on the website. Although it is the same size as the rest of the rooms, the bathroom has been totally renovated, and has a very unique tile work and shower. Furniture and flat screen are all new. I am looking forward to staying there again! A great experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2010

The staff are friendly and the rooms have always been clean. The lodge is right next to El Camino Real (a busy street), but I have never had problems with noise/sleeping. The rooms aren't fancy, but they are comfortable. I've never had trouble with the wireless signal, which is an improvement over most of the other places I've tried in Palo Alto. Definitely the best value in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I have happened upon a unique hotel in my recent travels to the Bay Area. I was traveling for business and a friend recommended this hotel to me. This hotel is not a chain, it's more like a boutique. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the design detail is on par with "W" Hotel Properties. I had the pleasure of staying in the Crystal Room- the bath rooms are beautifully designed with high end tile, lighting, etc. If you are looking to stay somewhere nice that has thoughtfully designed rooms with people who care to make your stay enjoyable- this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpete2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Palo Alto Lodge was a great escape and call home while in Palo Alto. It is decorated with a very edgy, modern look and was immaculately clean.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank katprys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

No redwoods, television didn't work. The manager spent 20 minutes working on it, while I hid in the bathroom in my nightgown. The television still did not work. My husband returned to the office. The manager was angry. We decided not to stay the night. My husband took the key to the office, to discover the manager had called the sheriff! My husband greeted them, gave the manager the key and said, "If you have any kindness in your heart you will give us a refund." "No refund!" yelled the manager. That was our $180.00 mistake.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethel83YubaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palo Alto hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed for one month at the Palo Alto lodge for a medical rotation. The room was an excellent value for the price. The room had been recently updated. I was very impressed. The owners were very courteous and friendly. I will be visiting Palo Alto in the next few months and I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zyxwvuts87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.0 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Stanford Terrace Inn
Stanford Terrace Inn
#24 of 27 in Palo Alto
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
657 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
0.4 mi away
The Nest Palo Alto
The Nest Palo Alto
#18 of 27 in Palo Alto
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berbeda Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berbeda Place

Property: Berbeda Place
Address: 3339 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2804
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berbeda Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berbeda Place is a unique and stylish boutique experience for today’s solo business traveler on the go visiting the Palo Alto area. We are located in the birthplace of Silicon Valley near world re-known Stanford University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Berbeda Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing