We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great acomodation and terrific service at Creekside Inn Palo Alto”
Review of Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekside Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great acomodation and terrific service at Creekside Inn Palo Alto”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was my first time staying at Creekside Inn although not my first time in Palo Alto.
I was pleasantly surprised by the high level of the premises and the very kind service of the staff.


Prabin who works at the desk was particularly helpful with unexpected needs, sending a fed _ex parcel on the weekend, finding cabs and rental cars on the spur of the moment.

They made me feel very welcome and comfortable.

Thanks again, Creekside Inn.

Room Tip: Seemed like a lovely property. I was in a three story building and they also have groundfloor suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to submit such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Creekside Inn. We appreciated you taking the time to write a review and acknowledging our staff. It is great to know we are fulfilling our company’s vision by providing each guest with the opportunity to experience exceptional service!

Happy holidays!

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    219
    74
    34
    16
See reviews for
151
117
46
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Creekside Inn, in Palo Alto. It was my first visit, and it was really quite nice. The staff was accommodating; the room was nice and clean, and they even gave us a travel crib for our baby to sleep in. In the morning they served delicious pastries and tea. If you have simple needs like me, the Creekside Inn will surpass them.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This property has several low rise buildings, each with its own entrance. The rooms are OK, but a bit on the dark side no matter how many lights you turn on (low wattage bulbs). The use of any plumbing by your neighbors can be heard. Beds are firm, perhaps too firm for many. All in all, it has all the appearance and feel of a motel, admittedly a slightly upscale motel. After one night, I relocated to Stanford Park Hotel (a few miles up El Camino).

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is a 3-star hotel at best. The room I checked out on the lowest level of The Tower building last summer was musty and mildewy, and the room that was first assigned to us on the second floor of The Tower this time smelled bad too. I think there must be a roof problem with that building, so I would never recommend anyone stay there. After complaining, we were then assigned a second floor room in the building just to the north of The Tower. The room was small and the bathroom very small. It appeared clean but "well used". All of the pillows were too fat and too squishy. The quality simply did not justify the price.

Room Tip: Physically check out your assigned room before accepting it, and do not stay in The Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest;

Although we were disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Creekside Inn. Due to our garden like setting, we are surrounded by odorous botanicals and a natural creek that will on occasion emit scents that may be similar to mildew. Some of the trees on property are over fifty years old and the Tower building is set amongst them. I assure you our rooms do not contain mold or mildew as our facilities undergo rigorous inspections regularly. Nonetheless, we apologize for your experience and hope you decide to return to the Creekside Inn if your travels bring you back to Palo Alto.


Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed there on a recent trip to the Stanford area. Rooms are clean, with a somewhat stale smell that's not a real surprise within this price range. AC works fine. The toilet/shower room is very cramped - it's very easy to hit the bathroom door with the shower's door. Breakfast pastries are good, but they seem to put away the food as early as 9am.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, CA
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I visited Creekside Inn on Friday night (11/2/12), and just want to say thanks for the great experience.

From the Front Desk staff (Elena, Chrsitine and Naveed) to the housekeeping and maintenance folks (Pedro and Benjamin), I was very impressed with the professionalism and thoughtfulness each person exhibited.

I'm hoping to return again soon!

Thanks so much!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed at the Creekside while visiting our son at Stanford and were very pleased in every way with the hotel. The grounds were very nicely landscaped, we enjoyed our little patio, and the room had some nice little extras (such as a magnified makeup mirror) that you don't get everywhere. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast at the adjoining restaurant, Cibo, and enjoyed that too. We will definitely stay at the Creekside Inn when next in Palo Alto.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Car0line89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
1.1 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.4 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 3400 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palo Alto
#3 Family Hotel in Palo Alto
#6 Business Hotel in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Creekside Inn is a charming 136 room hotel located in the heart of California’s Silicon Valley, 2 miles from downtown Palo Alto and Stanford University. Situated on 3.5 beautifully landscaped acres, our guest rooms and suites are nestled in a park-like, creek side setting. Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, as well as suites with kitchens. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, the Creekside Inn represents value that’s truly a find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Palo Alto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing