We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than it had been a few years ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wyncote, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Much better than it had been a few years ago”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I had stayed here pretty much very other week (I commute from Philadelphia) for two years. It had been good, but the rooms were average and I never felt valued even with stays there tide a month. So I moved on to the Stanford Terrace Inn, which met my needs for awhile but became overpriced and a bit strange in some ways. So I took another look at Creekside.

And I'm very glad I did. The management clearly recognizes repeat customers and also values new ones. I was made to feel welcome, and had a room that couldn't be beat. It was quiet, spacious and had much faster wifi speeds than the Stanford Terrace Inn. It's a ten-minute walk to California Avenue, and there is an onsite restaurant that will give free wine to Creekside guests.

I'm already booked here in three weeks and am looking forward to it. Glad to be back.

Room Tip: From a few years ago, I was less enamored with rooms in the D unit but most rooms are good regardles...
See more room tips
Green Features: A lot of green practices; the soap is missing the center portion as that is usually wasted. My only gripe was the lack of recycling bins in the room. At least I didn't find any.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gynmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so happy to read that we were able to be your home away from during your recent visit to the Palo Alto area. I am glad that you feel welcome at our hotel and that you enjoyed the room and the fast internet service offered complimentary in all our rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in 3 weeks!
Kind Regards,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    234
    77
    34
    17
See reviews for
173
128
50
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Good location, ample parking. My only complaint is the cost for what you get. Paying roughly $300 for one night didn't make sense once we saw the amenities. I will say, however, the front desk staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay but overpriced. Oh, go to Indo across the street for dinner/happy hour!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We came to Palo Alto for our son's Part 2 of his wedding. (First Part in London the week before). Stayed here for 6 nights and it was everything we needed. Attached was Cibo Diner which was lovely but they couldn't quite understand that we liked real good strong coffee! By the 5th breakfast we got it! So nice for me too, to have an iron and ironing board in the room, plus on site there was a Laundry. As we were travelling for another 10 days it was a Godsend.

Room Tip: We overlooked the garden so that was just fine. It is an ideal place to stay for a touring holiday
See more room tips
Green Features: It should be adopted World Wide and the towels weren't changed everyday as in some hotels where they ask you to put them on the floor and STILL change them.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PammyJane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Travelled over to Palo Alto from UK for Family wedding. Stayed 6 nights at the Creekside Inn and thoroughly satisfied. Large, clean and very comfortable room, really excellent staff who couldn't do enough for you. Easy parking and very convenient for Downtown. Good Cibo Restaurant forms part of the complex, with great breakfasts. Free desktop internet for guests.

Richard & Pam James, North Somerset, UK

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. James,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit form the UK to attend the wedding in the Palo Alto area. We are glad that you found our staff to be helpful and attentive and our rooms to be comfortable, spacious and clean. I'm also pleased you enjoyed your experience at Cibo Restaurant, I will be sure to pass along your kind comments. Thank you for choosing the Creekside Inn!

Sincerely.
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We opened the reception door to be greeted by friendliness and professionalism.

The staff = excellent.
Rooms = clean
Location = perfect
Value = excellent

Our experience says you can't go wrong by choosing this one.,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, CT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed one night recently on a quick trip through town. Staff was lovely and welcoming -- helpful with free WIFI, wine reception at the restaurant onsite, nice coffee and pastries in the office in the morning. But my room - in the 4 floor block building -- had a very strong smell of paint or chemicals. I had to leave the balcony window open to be able to breathe. And outside, on the ground floor carport of my building, some kind of major operation was going on -- looked like crews unpacking office furniture -- trucks coming and going -- lots of noise just below my window. So, ask carefully when you book your room. I think there are nicer rooms elsewhere in the complex. Otherwise, the room was good -- nice water pressure, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bufordwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideMGR, General Manager at Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Creekside Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed our coffee service and the complimentary wine. I apologize about the smell of the room. We have recently begun painting some of the rooms in our high rise building and I apologize that the scent affected your stay. I hope that your visit to Palo Alto was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Luis Carreno
General Manager
Creekside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent just under a week at the Inn and found it to be quiet and comfortable. If you're looking for a big box type hotel this is not for you. The Inn has a collection of independent buildings. They overlook the grounds, connecting side walks. The hotel is just off a main highway. Plug ins for electric cars are in the front and used very often. We found our room quiet at night, clean. The front staff were always courteous and helpful anytime we came in contact with them. In the mornings as soon as a coffee dispenser became empty a new one came out from the back. The pool was surprisingly warm, nice to go into at the end of a busy day. We never had a problem with noise from the connecting rooms. One note: The staff should cut back the purple flower plant that that like to put its petals into the pool though.
I would say business people out numbered we tourists. Not surprising being in the shadow of Standford and computer firms surrounding us. Guests we very chatty no matter where we found ourselves. We would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
1.1 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
970 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel

Property: Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Address: 3400 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palo Alto
#3 Family Hotel in Palo Alto
#6 Business Hotel in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a charming boutique hotel in beautiful Palo Alto, California. Set along a scenic creek and gardens, the Creekside Inn offers contemporary accommodations, meeting rooms and event space, electric vehicle charging stations, on-site dining, an outdoor heated pool and a local hybrid car shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Palo Alto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing