We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn(Palo Alto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aria(Mountain View)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
725
271
71
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
271
71
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside restauranttrader vicskoi fishsteam showerexercise bikepool sidean oasiswater featuresbeautiful groundsel caminosilicon valleychain hotelsold schoolrooms are largeking bedwonderful hotelparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is reasonably priced, spacious rooms, most comfortable bed I've every slept in and beautiful gardens to walk through, couldn't ask for much more. The free laundry facility also turned out to be an added bonus. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail1618905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

At first sight, this hotel, with Asian touches (two decorative elephants at the entrance!), is disconcerting. However, the garden, with many pools, is lovely, the rooms offer everything a business traveller would want, the staff are extremely helpful, and the prices are not too outrageous by Palo Alto standards. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I grew up in Palo Alto and remember this place as a funky motel. As some point they turn the property into a little oasis. Many of the rooms open on to patios with water gardens, like a mini vacation.

If you were in town on business, you would have a place to relax at the end of your day. Our room was part of a different building - no little patio. However, it was set up for an extended stay with a mini kitchen including cookware, plates and basic kitchen staples. It was roomy if you were staying for a long business trip.

I also always had fond memories of the "poolside" diner. It's still there, and still fun to eat by the pool.

They have done a great job in creating a little retreat. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouseangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family and I have stayed at Dinah's Garden Hotel quite a few times in the past year. My sister and her husband live right around the corner, so for us the location is perfect. I've also gone to both San Jose and San Francisco from here, and Dinah's location makes it easy to to travel anywhere in the Bay Area. The rooms are perfect -- especially the themed suites! The customer service is beyond great -- the staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend Dinah's for anyone looking for a uniquely charming hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tx T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First time visitor - long time traveler to Mountain View. My experience started with the exceptional front office staff in particular Alma and Anthony - true professionals in every sense of the word - the visit continued with fantastic room service and maid service - Alma set the standard and the rest of staff performed exceptionally. Looking forward to my next trip to paradise.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dodgers1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews