We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I went back to Stanford back in June and stayed here with my family. The place is very well managed with professional, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, clean and shiny. The place is quite popular for events held at Stanford and you might want to make reservations ahead of your schedule if you're going to the area for something big.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zhou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    222
    221
    119
    50
See reviews for
117
75
51
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is quite "dumpy" relative to other Sheratons. I was expecting much but this location is in need of an overhaul (peeling wall paper, cracked sink, popcorn ceilings, etc.). For the rate they charge, I would've expected more money had been put back into the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsofhotelstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palo Alto hotels

Warsaw
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We have spend there 2 nights for Stanford University program, which was just 15 minute nice walk away! At the same time you have 5
minute walk to Palo Alto city center (university ave).

Hotel itself is very nicely arranged in few 3 level buildings surrounding small pond and a pool. All of that give the impression is intimate space. Convenient rooms and Sheraton quality service with restaurants and bar.

Will definitely be back next time I am in this neighborhood.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

this porperty was beautiful and the staff was great. The best part of all is that I left behind some personal belongings and the staff was honest and helpful enough to mail them back to me. I made one phone call and the front desk quickly identified my things and made arrangements to have them sent across the country. I appreciate honesty in this day and age, I would recommned this hotel 100% to all that stay in the Palo Alto area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamgoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Palo Alto for a conference, and based on Tripadvisor reviews had low expectations. However, my room and bathroom were very clean and well appointed. This hotel is not cheap, but in line with the area. I requested a quiet room, and my room was quiet. The staff was helpful whenever I had a question. The hotel was convenient to Stanford, and an easy walk to downtown Palo Alto and the Caltrain. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. I have rated this a 4 rather than 5 because this is not a luxury hotel, but does what it should.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Good landscape design, great location. But as other people said, the facilities are a bit old and it is a bit below the usual quality of the Sheraton brand. The rooms are a bit noisy - windows are not noise insulated and I can hear what people say in the pool / next door. Selection of food in the bar is a bit limited. Air conditioning in room is not temperature-sensitive, and the engine makes a lot of noise because of the old equipment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good location - across the street from Stanford and about 15 minutes to Google. Older property - pool area and exterior is small but decently landscaped. Staff is a bit on their own schedule....not too fast but pleasant.

Bad rooms - Walls between rooms are thin - could hear the guy next door snoring. Room overlooked the train tracks and the trains run all night. Large crack under room door lets in tons of light. Thought about toweling the door.....

You can do better.

Room Tip: If you still like Thomas the Train get the room overlooking the tracks. If you like sleep get a gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palo Alto
0.1 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

Property: Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Address: 625 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94301
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel is a luxury accommodation in Silicon Valley near Stanford University and San Francisco Bay Area attractions like Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Chinatown, and Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Palo Alto
Palo Alto Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing