We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to Stanford. Room is dated and needs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We found the motel small and noisy.
It has been updated but it's time to start over.
Shower rack was falling off wall, shower slippery.
Could hardly turn around it it.
Great tv.
The trucks kept me awake all night, I have stayed on El Camino Real
in other motels without the noise, insulation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Could have slept better had I been able to cool the room. Cool outside but the room was so warm we slept with only a sheet over us and that was with the AC on full all night! There is no pool, fitness, meeting or business rooms but my wife could have made use of a pool. Everything else was good. Pleasant staff etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I really appreciated my stay at the Palo Alto Silicon Valley Travelodge: Easy reservation even for a little group of people, easy check in, a nice comfortable room, reliable wake-up service, breakfast available and a very friendly service, our taxi reservation was punctually made everyday. Any question, request has been answered on a timely basis. The reasonable rate was welcome. Each person of my group enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Anne-marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PJBatuni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bruno W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I booked into this property for a recent business trip, and its good that I wasn't.

The best part of the hotel is the location. It is within a couple miles of the Stanford campus, and most of the high tech companies in Palo Alto. It's also (relatively) cheap compared to some of the other hotel options available in the area. Other than that (and the fact that it is often hard to find a hotel room in Palo Alto), I can't think of many if any reasons to stay here.

The room was pretty small. It was clean and had all the amenities you'd expect (including a fridge). I didn't hear noise from any of the rooms around me (not sure if they were occupied or not), but I could hear street traffic from El Camino Real. The bathroom was really small, as was the stand-up shower. The shower head was below chest level for me (I'm about 6 feet tall), so my morning shower required a bit of contorting. The bed was also lower than normal, at first I thought maybe it didn't have a boxspring (it did) but for some reason the bed was a foot or two lower than in an average hotel room. I also thought it was weird that when I called for a wake-up all, they asked me what room I was in. It wasn't hard to tell them, but it shows you that there hasn't been a lot of investment made to keep the hotel modern and state-of-the-art.

The continental breakfast was weak. Some cereal, some breads, etc. but no eggs or waffles or pancakes (at least that I saw).

It isn't a horrible place to stay. My room was pretty clean. The location was good. The price was low. But I won't be staying here again when visiting Palo Alto if I can find a room at a better property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Counterweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palo Alto hotels
0.1 mi away
Stanford Motor Inn
Stanford Motor Inn
#20 of 27 in Palo Alto
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
#19 of 27 in Palo Alto
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Berbeda Place
Berbeda Place
#23 of 27 in Palo Alto
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stanford Terrace Inn
Stanford Terrace Inn
#25 of 27 in Palo Alto
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley

Address: 3255 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Palo Alto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Palo Alto
Price Range: £85 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to stay, halfway between San Francisco and San Jose. The hotel is located just 2 miles from Stanford University Campus, Medical Center and Veterans Hospital. There is a refrigerator and microwave oven in every room and a cafe/lounge next door. The Palo Alto/Silicon Valley Travelodge offers budget-minded travelers a convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting the Palo Alto area. Easily accessible to shopping and restaurants, our hotel also serves as a convenient launching point for trips to San Francisco and San Jose (where you will find the Winchester Mystery House and Children's Discovery Museum). All of our rooms feature in-room coffee, refrigerator, microwave oven, hair dryer, safe, telephone data port, and cable TV with HBO, Free high speed wireless internet access, iron and ironing board and AM/FM clock radio. We are located directly next door to the popular Straits Cafe. There's something for everyone at the Palo Alto/Silicon Valley Travelodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Palo Alto Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palo Alto Silicon Valley Travelodge Hotel Palo Alto
Travelodge Palo Alto
Travel Lodge Palo Alto
Palo Alto Travelodge
Palo Alto Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing