We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hometown cooking”
Review of Debbie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Debbie's
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Paradise
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly hometown cooking”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

What a surprise. I know this place has been in Paradise for quite a while, but it is a best kept secret. A great place for breakfast. Don't hesitate to take visitors here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hardcorefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mom and Daughter Diner Delite”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We opted for Debbie's and found it to be adequate but not much more. we were seated by the window, the the vertical blinds were missing/broken so the sun was shining in our eyes, and as the place was full, we couldn't move. My breakfast was okay, green chile scramble, my husband's omelet was overcooked. Lots of friendly folks, repeat customers. think there might be better choices for me in the future.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dappledsunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best pancakes in town!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I do not eat pancakes but my husband talked me into trying them. Light and soooooo good . I will try them again in another month when we get back to Paradise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank loveitaly95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over Priced!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My daughter and I had breakfast at Debbies a couple of months ago, and for two small plates of food and two decafs it came out to $17. That included a modest tip, but I was shocked. For the amount of food, and the fact that it isn't the most amazing thing I have ever tasted, I think it is WAY over priced! I will stick to the $2.99 pancake and $.99 coffee at Kalico Kitchen, it is way better and less expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Melzie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, Ca
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I like Debbie's. It has a distinct locally owned feel to it. Operated by real people so to speak. A great place to eat to get that back to our roots feeling in Paradise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaibacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Debbie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing