We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food! Great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annie's Country Cafe

Annie's Country Cafe
Ranked #21 of 44 Restaurants in Paradise
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nevada City, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food! Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had a breakfast here and was pleased with the service and the food. Biscuits and gravy were great and the chicken-fried steak skillet was even better!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ServiceBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
1 review
“Really good place to eat...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great food, plenty of it, and reasonable prices. Outstanding service. It was our first visit, but it won't be our last.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank damwalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Love the food, have been several times and havent been disapointed yet. Cute western theme, great service. Wonderful place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghostwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty decent diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

This diner was pretty good. Service was prompt and friendly and the food was edible. It's across the street and up the road from one of the foulest motels I've ever encountered but aside from that, I'd eat there again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

great food and very friendly and family cafe, we go so often and in bunches (all sisters) and they already know us and the table we like, lol

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank neydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annie's Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Annie's Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing