We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peet's Coffee & Tea
Ranked #327 of 711 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Danish
Restaurant details
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I love chocolate and nothing beats a good Belgium chocolate. I do not know if Peet's has Belgium chocolate but I do enjoy theirs when I get it. It is comparable. I have been told that they do not add harmful natural flavors and such like to their drinks and I have not got any headaches as I do from those additives so it could be true. Atmosphere is usually calm and not noisy - easy to meet a friend for a quiet chat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great espresso”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This location has great customer service and the baristas are very experience. It always a perfect latte or cappuccino.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SairaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Bay Area transplant”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Most of the Southland is Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf or Starbucks territory. So to have found a Peet's Coffe in town was a major surprise. Peet's is well know in the SF bay area to make superior (very strong) coffee as well as coffee drinks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SionnanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“my favorite of the chain...”
Reviewed 28 October 2008

my favorite of the chain coffee places.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best of the corporate coffeehouses.”
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Best of the corporate coffeehouses.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Peet's Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Peet's Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing