We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Pasadena Food Tasting Walking Tour”
Review of Old Pasadena

Old Pasadena
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Small-Group Food Walking Tour Through Old Pasadena
Ranked #3 of 62 things to do in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old Pasadena is the downtown historic business district of Pasadena, a lively and diverse city located just ten miles from downtown Los Angeles. This eclectic old town area features entertainment and activities for kids and adults alike: museums, galleries, and music events, as well as movies, shopping, restaurants, and outdoor cafes. Families often stop by after sports events at the Rose Bowl; this clean and safe district is pedestrian friendly and provides convenient parking and easy access to public transportation, served by major bus lines and two Metro Gold Line stops.
Chino, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Pasadena Food Tasting Walking Tour”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our tour had 9 different stops total, along the way our guide Nick very friendly :) and very patient ( he waited while we purchased items), would give some history or trivia of each place. Every restaurant prepared fresh foods and placed on table for us to pass around and sample within our group. Portions are nice size samples (not a meal, ex: a torta was cut into 4 pieces to be sampled by 4 people) Everything was delicious! I would recommend this tour to everyone over the age of 16 yrs. A good family outing for older children interested in trying different foods from all over the world, not for picky eaters.Tour was 3.5 hrs long with lots of sitting down breaks along the way. Only complaint its a bit pricey. Use the promo code for a discount & book before midnight or it wont let you book for same day. Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank c4fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    210
    54
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
310 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Very Nice "Old Town"”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

"Old Town" Pasadena dates from the late 1800's and there are quite a few interesting buildings (architecture) dating from that period. Further, there is alot of interesting shopping in the old town, and dining options. The streets are nice, clean, and it is a pleasant place to spend an afternoon.

That being said, I did not feel it was worth going out of my way to visit --- hence, the "3" star rating. If I was not already staying in Pasadena, I would have been disappointed about making a special visit just to see the town (i.e. --- my opinion of what a "4" stars is --- worthy of making a special visit).

Now, for those that are into shopping (which I am not), this might be worthy of a special visit. Otherwise, I recommend you spend your time at the Huntington Library.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
180 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Expected more history”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Old Pasedena is an extremely pleasant neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and shops, there is a wide selection of stores and all in all we spent a couple of hours soaking the place in. What was a disappointment to us was the lack of history, I expected more detail. The only sign of history we stumbled upon was a sign saying a building was built in 1888

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank providence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lot to see and do”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lots of bars, restaurants and shops all within walking distance. A lot of character and there is something for everyone here, from cheap food to classy restaurants. Some great pubs with impressive selections of beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank OcTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Fun experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A fun area to walk around eat shop and experience. A real boon to this area. Fun nite. Only problem is parking. Hard to find and canbe expensive

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Pasadena also viewed

 

Been to Old Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing