We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pasadena
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Satisfied C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I loved the location , free breakfast and free wifi. Service at front desk was also great but I felt housekeeping could have done a better job cleaning the bathroom and It is definitely time to change the carpet in the rooms. My brothers and I stayed in 2 rooms for a total of 7 days and the main complaint we have is the carpet!! Also wished they weren't so chinsy with the toiletries. However we appreciated very much that they were willing to let us leave our luggages with them for storage while we visited san diego for one night. For what we paid, it was decent enough. But I have to mention that we appreciated v much that we were able to leave our luggage with hotel free of charge for a day while we stayed in San diego

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank msll1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Younghee K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Sergio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.8 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.4 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pasadena

Address: 1599 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106 (Formerly Westway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Howard Johnson Pasadena proudly sports 60 guest rooms, 18 of which are suites that overlook Colorado Blvd, a perfect location to view the annual Rose Parade. Directly across from the Pasadena City College, we are a stone's throw away from Cal Tech campus and Huntington Library Botanical Garden, and less than two miles away from Old Town Pasadena, Civic Center Auditorium, a short drive away from the Rose Bowl, and Santa Anita Park race track. Enjoy the beauty of Pasadena through easily accessible dining, entertainment, and shopping districts. Check-in time - 2pm Check-out time - 11am Guests must be 18 years or older with a valid government I.D. and Credit Card to check-in. Hotel Amenities: Free WiFi internet access, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Elevator, Cable TV, Pool and Spa, Suites include sitting area with couch and coffee table, Walking proximity to various restaurants, lounges, and bars, Perfect location for visiting campuses or attending graduation, Conference room, Local Attractions: •Pasadena City College --PCC-- 0 Miles •California Institute of Technology --Cal Tech-- 0.1 Miles •Huntington Library Art Gallery and Botanical Gardens - 0.3 Miles •Old Town Pasadena - 1.5 Miles•Pasadena Civic Center Auditorium / Convention Center - 1.5 Miles •Rose Bowl - 2.5 Miles •Santa Anita Park Race track - 5 Miles •Dodgers Stadium - 8 Miles •Downtown Los Angeles - 10 Miles •Staples Center - 12 Miles •Universal Studios Hollywood - 16 Miles •Beverly Hills - 20 Miles •Santa Monica Pier - 25 Miles •LAX - 28 Miles •Disneyland - 36 Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Westway Hotel Pasadena
Westway Inn Pasadena
Westway Motel Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing