We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasadena, CA hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Always a good stay at this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff and nice amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Phyllis, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you found our staff both helpful and friendly. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Once or twice a year we stay in this hotel while visiting the Los Angeles area. Invariably we remark to each other how comfortable, convenient, and customer-friendly this hotel is. The location works well: just off the 210 and Ventura freeways, a couple blocks from the Metro station, and surrounded by excellent restaurants and local shops. The Huntington and Norton Simon are nearby, and the Gamble House is worth a tour.

Room Tip: If you are parking in the garage, ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartlettSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

BartlettSF:
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff. Additionally, we’re glad to see that you found our hotel not only comfortable, but also convenient for all of your entertainment needs. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for a quick evening in Pasadena. Rooms were clean and spacious. Mattress and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom large and well-equipped. Towels thick. TV HD. Refrigerator nice, quiet, and clean. Safe area, safe parking, and pleasant entry area (Starbucks in the lobby!). Can easily stroll to many restaurants and shops - Pasadena is alive on this Friday PM.
Wall A/C unit is a little loud. Just don't like to pay for parking.....

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard, and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennisbummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad that you found our rooms and amenities clean and spacious. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost quality. Looking forward to providing you with another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on several times over the last few years whilst on business in the Pasadena area and have always found it to be of a high standard and well located. It's right int eh centre of the old town, just a two minute walk from the bars and restaurants of Colorado Boulevard. I've stayed in the other main hotels in this area, The Westin (formerly the Doubletree, The Hilton and the Sheraton and definately prefer the Marriott. Staff are friendly and helpful and the pool area is an added bonus. I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms looking into the pool area or towards the mountains have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

The3dge:

We appreciate your kind words! As someone who sounds like they travel quite a bit we know that you’ve experienced hotels of all standards. We are ecstatic that you found ours to be of such high regard and hope to see you here in Pasadena again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Adequate accommodations and standard for a Courtyard Marriott. We stayed one night here. Convenient to freeways. Friendly staff. If there are other comparable options and price, may want to consider.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your kind words. We’re looking forward to serving you again on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for a week in March 2012.

My room was clean. They were cleaning the carpets and warned me about a wet carpet, but fortunately they didn't do my room while I was there. I also wasn't crazy about having a bunch of people streaming through my room because I couldn't find an in-room safe to store my valuables (and taking them with me during the day wasn't an option).

The iPod dock is nice, but I had problems getting it to work.

The lobby area has a dining area. The style is retro, which looks OK, but I don't think it's the warmest or most comfortable. I only ate their once.

The location of the hotel is very close to the freeway, and walking distance to downtown Pasadena. There are some good running routes nearby, including getting down to the Rose Bowl.

Unfortunately, I left some clothes in my room when I left, and didn't discover my error a full week later when I got home. I called and they said they have found them in the room. I paid for shipping to have them sent home, which was fine (it was my mistake). However, it would have been nice if they had called me to let me know that they had found my clothes. I wonder what would have happened if I had not called?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your response and valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed response. On your next visit let us know about any of your concerns and we will definitely accommodate you as best as we can. We will review our lost & found procedures to ensure that other are not disappointed as you were. We love special requests so don’t be shy and let us know what we do for you! Thank you again and we truly hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A really good standard Marriott hotel. Check in staff were great, and called the room to make sure we were happy. They asked if we wanted a street or courtyard (quieter) room.

It's just 2 mins walk from the main stretch of (high end) Pasadena Old Town shops and there are lots of restaurants nearby. There's also a bistro on site which serves Starbucks coffee.

Minor downsides are that car parking is $15 per day and the wifi was very slow and kept kicking me off.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard/inner room if you don't like traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRichards30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardpasadena, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We are pleased to see that you found our front desk staff personable and pride ourselves on providing the highest quality of service to our guests. Additionally thank you for your comment regarding the internet , we recognize this as a problem and will be sure to be aware of slow connection going forward. Hope to see you here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,413 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
1.1 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#10 of 31 in Pasadena
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town

Address: 180 N Fair Oaks Ave, Pasadena, CA 91103-3614 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Old Pasadena)
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pasadena
#3 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: £90 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town is located in the heart of Old Pasadena. This Southern California jewel of the Los Angeles area has everything you want in a modern but historic city. Home of the annual Tournament of Roses Parade and college football's Rose Bowl Stadium, home of UCLA Bruins home games, Pasadena is where you want to be in the Los Angeles area. The Courtyard by Marriott® Pasadena Old Town is an upscale full service 314 unit hotel featuring deluxe guest rooms and executive suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Paseo Colorado outdoor shopping plaza is five blocks from this city center hotel. Nearby golfing includes the Annandale, Brookside, and Eaton Canyon courses. Other attractions such as Universal Studios Hollywood®, Santa Anita Race Park, Dodger Stadium, the Staples Center, and Huntington Gardens are easily accessed. The Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town keeps you comfortable, convenient and connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Old Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Courtyard Pasadena
Courtyard Los Angeles Old Pasadena
Pasadena Courtyard
Pasadena Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing