We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The Vagabond Inn gave us good customer service. The room was clean and it was easy to park. The location was convenient but not in the nicest neighborhood. The hotel was exactly as BostonHunter4 described.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ice111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

this is a great example of when not to judge a book by its cover. the exterior is not something to get excited about it. however, the interior is amazing!! the hotel has been remodeled, great rooms, great bathrooms, with a fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. and the continental breakfast spread is wonderful: bagels, waffles, fruit, cereal. also, free parking!


all in all, it's a fabulous little hotel that i would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The Vagabond Inn is exactly what you would expect from an inexpensive motel. The rooms were clean but small and the check-in process was smooth. Breakfast in the morning offered yogurt, bagels, toast, juices, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, and waffles. The breakfast room was clean and very small, but you could take your breakfast back to your room with you. There were some larger rooms with kitchens that looked nice, but I didn't stay in one of them. Service was friendly. There is a tiny but nice pool. Overall, it was a perfectly fine experience, but nothing to swoon over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonHunter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Booked room a month in advance. Check-in time is 3pm. I arrived at 430 pm and my room was not ready and was told I would have to wait 15 minutes. An hour later was able to go into the room. Get in room that was booked for 4 people and have two towels in the room. Seriously. Then the toilet backs up after flushing after going pee. Then the next day, after being gone all day the toilet is still backed up. Call the desk and speak to the manager and he tells me to cone get a plunger. Are you serious? They come 20 minutes later and drop the plunger off.WTF! There was no apology for the room not being ready from the manager that smokes near constantly at the door to the office...then first strait to the breakfast bar without washing his hands. I also forgot to mention the door to get into the building from outside does not work. The only plus I can recall her is the clerk named Robert was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydub32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcatain1, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Sir,

I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, yes you booked your room in advance but when checking in you then informed the front desk that you must have a connecting room, therefore the front desk agent had to rearrange other rooms and notify the housekeeping dept to clean your room. which it took 30 min to clean your new room. In regards to the toilet being clogged the desk clerk agent went to your room , when you answered the door you told the desk agent that the bathroom was being used for 15 minutes. he agent left the plunger there for you. You called back in 20 min and asked the desk agent to come back but at that time the desk agent had nobody there to cover the hotel office so he said he was sorry to you but your reply was i will write a nasty review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Have stayed here twice: once in an ADA room on first floor and once with my 2 dogs on the third floor. Rate was very competitive, upstairs room with 2 queens was very large, ADA room with one king was small but adequate with a very large and roomy ADA bath. I was in 105 which abuts the driveway and in the early morning, people were outside (guests, i believe) waiting for transportation and their voices woke me up. Third floor bedroom was huge and opposite elevator and coin-operated washer and dryer. Beds are extremely comfortable and bedding is very good. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is done nicely, parking is free and there are secure parking places outside or under the roof of the main building. If you're traveling with pets, there are sidewalks around the hotel and many grassy areas to walk your dogs safely.

Room Tip: 3rd floor near elevator and coin-operated washer and dryer (detergents: $1.00, washer $1.75 per load...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neighborTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

It's very convenient, easy to find location in Pasadena. There's also an outdoor pool. Have stayed there several times - once with a large group of friends, once with my wife only - both times we liked the simple quality - parking, wifi, clean room. It's not a gem or anything, but it also is not a bad deal or run down place. This the best example for value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanka_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed almost 2 weeks there. Not great but not bad either. A typical average place. On the positive side: beds are comfortable, it's relatively quiet, the reception was always very friendly and helpful, daily cleaning is carefully done, wifi works really well. On the negative side, this place would really need a serious refresh (blankets are old and damaged, carpet is old), heating/AC is very very noisy (even at low fan speed). Rate I got for the room was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.3 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
0.9 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#3 of 31 in Pasadena
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#11 of 31 in Pasadena
291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#9 of 31 in Pasadena
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena

Address: 1203 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91106-1843
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range: £97 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Blocks away from Caltech, close to old town Pasadena shopping area, close to Pasadena business center and the playhouse district. Rose Parade passes in front of our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Vagabond Hotel Executive Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing