We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DONT STAY!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Pasadena
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“DONT STAY!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bike was stolen the first night manager didn't care!
rude when i asked them to look at the tapes.
THIS PLACE SUCKED
wifi didn't work well!!!! like its 2014 get it together
Check in was rude, we moved to a nicer place downtown for like 20 more a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcatain1, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm very sorry that your bike was stolen from the Hotel property the first night that you arrived.

I spoke with you personally the next morning and i explained to you that where you parked your vehicle the video cameras could not get a good clear picture since your car was next to the street. I asked you if the bike against the wall was yours since it was next to your car, you replied to me was I guess the thieves upgraded there bike. The following morning when you where walking out of the office you told me i hope they sell the bike to a 14 yr old for his paper route.
in a laughing matter. You stated that the internet didn't work well. This hotel is rated in having the fastest speed in pasadena which you can check online. You checked into the Hotel on July 28, 2014 and departed the Hotel July 31, 2014.
Once again I'm very sorry that your Bike was stolen from the Hotel.
if you have any questions please call me at the hotel and ask for Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    112
    40
    16
    17
See reviews for
82
70
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I had to travel to southern California for our daughter's golf tourney. We checked in on Saturday June 28 and stayed until Wednesday July 2. I absolutely dread long hotel stays, but I was pleasantly surprised. Honestly I didn't think the surrounding area was that great upon first pulling up, but never judge a book by it's cover. Everything is basically all on one street in this part of town, deemed the financial district. The attendant at the front desk, David, was a pure delight, breakfast was meatless, but extremely satisfying, David would come in and greet his guests while eating breakfast to make sure everything was okay. He knew when people wanted to be left alone and when they wanted good conversation, he was very accommodating and sweet as pie! Every evening we came back from the golf course my husband, daughter and I would make our way to the heated pool and just relax, the desk attendant always had fresh pool towels, not room towels like some hotels. Our room smelled so good when entering. Upon making reservations online I made a special request for extra towels and pillows and sure enough, when we checked in David handed us a bag with 6 extra pillows, towels, and pool towels! He recommended a wonderful Pasadena landmark called "the hat" to eat, it was delicious! A 5 minute trip at the most, if you go remember that when you order fries one bag can feed a family of four. The following night we at at the pizza man across and up the street maybe a one minute walk. Delicious! David also recommended Conrad's, and once again we were not disappointed. Everything you would ever need is truly on one street, and the Rose Bowl is only 2 exits away, but please don't deprive yourself of all of Pasadena it is a nice town. A special thanks to David, the man knows his town, and he truly gets to know his customers. Oh yeah and a great value!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool so you know when people get in and out, if you like to swim withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Check in was rude, room fairly nice, with a LARGE KITCHEN ( could be for "weekly rates"... ) one bar of soap, only decaf coffee in room, and no laundry bag, breakfast typical, (also WEAK COFFEE! ) Looks better in the room than from the outside of the hotel. Driving across the Country, this was one of our more expensive stays and one of the worse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcatain1, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback in the Hotel. I must say that the Hotel has a recirculating Water Line system. which prevents guest from having cold water experiences. I have tried to look up in our computer system by your last name in our departed guest history, and i cannot find anything listed in your name. if you can plesae call the hotel and ask for Dave so i can discuss the matter with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter has a summer internship with the Jet Propulsion Lab that started 10 days before the Cal Tech dorms would open for the summer. Since she doesn't have a car out there, we chose the Vagabond Inn for its proximity to Cal Tech and to Pasadena's retail district.

I stayed in the hotel for the first few days. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are clean and comfortable. The laundry center was right outside her door. The location is great - it's an easy walk (about a mile) to Old Pasadena and great shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street (on the north side) - very quiet with a view of the San Gabriel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was very friendly & courteous. They accommodated our Sabbath needs. Good location, close to Chabad of Pasadena & various tourist attractions.
The room was clean & the beds were comfortable.
Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have good view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackb248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Came to Passdena for a wedding and found this place to have very nice staff. Loved the berries on my waffle! Our other family members had a room across the hallway and one next door. Parking was free and there was an evator! The location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammyKazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

When a family wedding brought many members of our large family with many small children to Pasadena- Vagabond Inn was the perfect place. Great hot breakfast and warm pool water. The manager went out of his way to meet all our requests. And you can't beat the price for free parking, internet, microwave and fridge in every room. Maid service was friendly and helpful. It's not the Ritz but miles ahead of a Motel 6 or TravelLodge type

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.3 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
1.3 mi away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#12 of 31 in Pasadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Address: 1203 East Colorado Boulevard, Pasadena, CA 91106-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Blocks away from Caltech, close to old town Pasadena shopping area, close to Pasadena business center and the playhouse district. Rose Parade passes in front of our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Vagabond Hotel Executive Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing