We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Earth Vegan Cuisine

Green Earth Vegan Cuisine
Ranked #85 of 693 Restaurants in Pasadena
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
374 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Son and daughter-in-law brought me here for dinner, having eaten here several times before and very pleased with their food. Am not vegan but try not to eat meat in the evening. They were right - the food was really good. Had fried wontons with sweet chili sauce and fried sweet potatoes (best we have ever had) for appetizer. I had a crispy lo mein dish that was delicious, while the kids had a sweet and sour soy chicken dish that was so good the last time they had it they wanted more. Also had a fresh mango smoothie that was outstanding. Look forward to returning to try more of their menu, which is quite extensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PasCaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and way healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Vegetarian fare with an Asian overlay. Quite a calm room during lunch. Vegan burger, spring rolls, soups all a success. Good value on the lunch special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Wish there were more places like this on my travels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Another layover from the UK meant I was in search of a great place to eat in Pasadena, and boy did I find it! Having been thinking a lot lately about the things I consume consume, and where my food comes from, this was the perfect place to dine and eat healthy food and not feel guilty, but actually feel great! Although I am not a vegan it was a refreshing change that I thoroughly enjoyed. I had the mixed vegetables and brown rice one evening, then went back for more the following day and had the vegetable lasagna with vegan cheese and a yummy orange, apple and ginger juice for lunch. I ordered a quinoa sushi starter to go, for my flight home that night.

The staff are lovely, genuine and eager to please.

I highly recommend The Green Earth Vegan Cafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trollybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful food, presentation and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Gourmet Burrito lunch special was fast and delicious. Fettuccini Alfredo was creamy and full of vegetables. Curly Zoodle soup noodles were made from zucchini.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgallaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great vegan fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Green Earth Vegan Cafe is a lovely, relaxing gem of a restaurant. The decor is beautiful and the servers were very attentive. The food is delicious and perfectly portioned, and a mix of Asian and American cuisine. They had an incredible array of options, including some fantastic looking salads and desserts. I tried the golden wontons and orange imagination and loved both. Even though both dishes were fried (or battered and fried, in the case of orange imagine), neither was heavy or greasy. I would love to go back to try their other offerings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Earth Vegan Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Green Earth Vegan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing